Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom Hillsdale

Good for a quick stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super comfy bed, room was a decent size and had a balcony. Halls and elevators could use upgrades, but friendly staff save it really. Big downfall are the thin walls, couple next to me had crazy time, four times. I'm a night owl and was not trying to sleep, but I doubt most people are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Decent

Posted Oct 28, 2014
clean hotel. and close to major highways and a NY state park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jeaneane, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for providing feedback on your most recent stay at the Courtyard Mahwah. I did notice you gave us a score of 3 out of 5. What could we have done to make your stay a 5? We are always looking to improve the hotel and staff to make sure you have a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Lots of family restaurants around...coffee shop in the loby for a quick getaway breakfast or snack
Location: Hotel was about a 10 minute drive to Woodbury Commons
We arrived late and were greeted at the desk by name....very nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annefrom Arlington, Vermont

A great choice!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our destination was West Point Academy following our one night's stay at your hotel. We enjoyed a most comfortable overnight stay, following a very long day of driving. Our room was extremely clean (this is not an over statement. We've been Innkeepers for the past 27 years and have traveled the world, staying in a cross-section of society's public accommodations! One note would be regarding the menu in the bistro. We found it a bit lacking in variety and they were out of soup! We were too tired to venture out, so we managed not to go to bed hungry. Thank you again for a most restful night (very comfortable beds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night but I would go back again. I would recommend this hotel even if you just wanted to get away for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place - modern clean and comfortable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trafenna Palmerfrom Valley Stream, NY

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were attending a wedding and had a very short stay. The warm reception and amenities offered were great. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The bed was comfy and the room was cozy.Wish this hotel location all the best for the future and i hope to stay there again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryanfrom South Jersey

Very pleased

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this location because it is very close to my daughter college and we were moving her into her dorm. I was very pleased. The staff is very helpful with suggestions for dinner and directions to all the destinations we need to get to during our visit. Everyone is so polite and friendly. The lobby/cafe area is clean and inviting. The sitting areas are comfortable. I will definitely use this location again while visiting my daughter at school.