Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfied

Posted May 20, 2015
Will definitely stay again when visiting Woodbury outlet mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

One of the nicest hotels

Posted May 19, 2015
I don't know why its a 4 stars hotel when it should be a 5 stars hotel. Amazing stay, very cozy and comfortable. The staff are so nice and friendly. The room itself is big, clean and modern. Loved the small gift they put on the bed. I would definitely come back again and stay longer this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very attentive nothing is too much trouble! Fall over themselves to make the stay comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Uncomfortable shower

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The shower has a permanent half glass door, which means that the only way to turn on the shower is to get into it & get a blast of cold water on your body! Then, you get a blast of scalding hot water on your body! To make matters worse, the shelf for the shampoo and soap is by the open part of the door, so when you need to pick up the shampoo, you get cold! When you need to return that shampoo to the shelf, you get cold! Repeat that for the soap and conditioner. Upon checkout I spoke with the supervisor. I asked him if he ever took a shower at the hotel and his reply was "yes and it's very miserable". They know about the problem, but choose to ignore it. I won't be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beds.
Cons: The fitted sheet for the bed was way too small so we had to keep putting back on.
Location: Lots of good places to eat reasonable nearby if you don't want to eat there.
Love this place. Clean, quiet and a very comfortable bed. Also, you can eat here at a reasonable price. The customer service was awesome. Very accommodating, Also, the location was great for going into NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janefrom Woodbourne, New York

Expensive but nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was overnight for a medical procedure the following day at Good Samaritan Hospital in Suffren. The room & hotel was clean & tidy in all areas & the staff members were nice. However the prices at the hotel were high. Bottled water in the room was labeled a $4.00 charge if used. I went to Shoprite down the road & bought a six pack of water for the same price. There were 3 kcups in the room. When I asked at the front desk if there were other choices available I was told thete weren't. Again, I bought my own kcups at Shoprite to use in the coffeemaker. When we checked in I asked if there was a discount for hospial patients. The answer was no there isn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

One night stay...

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My husband and I stopped here for a nights stay on our travels to Vermont. The hotel was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Had a nice gym for exercising. Bartender was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

fantastic stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
A perfectly located super comfortable hotel Staff very friendly and helpful Room very clean and comfortable Lobby very nice and bright Would recommend hotel to all my friends Will definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

dont bother

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I tipped staff generously for room service and then when I realized they forgot ketchup and salt I had them send it up but sent different person who gave me attitude for not tipping for bringing me salt and ketchup only. Rooms smelled Sheets itchy Ended up getting redressed to go to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom New Jersey

Great business spokt

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was on a business trip and this is a perfect spot. The only is that my room was on the third floor facing the lobby. In the lobby was a pool table that was directly below my room. Guests were permitted to play pool after midnight so the noise generated by breaking pool balls and conversation were quite loud. It is difficult to imagine how loud it would have been for those on the lower 2 floors. I am not certain that a Crowne Plaza needs a pool table to maintain and attract guests.