Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a bad location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable, great breakfast included.
Cons: Should have a process in place to deal with noisy guests late at night.
Location: Arrived around 9:30pm, did not want to get back on the road because of the high speed traffic. Not sure of what there was to do nearby.
Located on a busy highway with vehicles travelling at high speed, dangerous to get in or out of the parking lot, very noisy. The guests in the room above us were very noisy all night. Not sure what they were up to, but they were jumping around. It seemed like they would be coming through the ceiling. After putting up with it until 11:30pm, we finally called reception to complain and see if they could get them to quiet down, to no avail. The noise continued for several hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice Hôtel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I appreciate my bedroom and the room is clean and i have a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Good for a night

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Very efficient Air conditioning. Good breakfast. Free coffee.
Cons: Perhaps some fresh fruit at breakfast?
Location: Unless you want to buy a new car, there's nothing here to see or do.
I was looking for somewhere to stay no more than an hour away from JFK, before moving on North. This place was absolutely fine. It's just off a main road, but not anywhere touristy. The rooms themselves were fine, clean, and comfy. The free breakfast was pretty good, and there was a pool (which we didn't use). Coffee is available 24/7. This was my first sat at a Hampton Inn, and I thought it offered good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The king studio suite was a very nice room. Exactly what we needed. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. Our only complaint was they ran out of food at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marisela Strauss from Mahwah new jersey

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made the reservations to stay at the best western and was terrible so we stay one nite and I made the reservations to the Hampton and they let us coming at 12:00 pm and very clean we stay for three nights and as a matter of fact we are staying tonite till we'd ! We love the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abe Gokharman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from Suffern, NY

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! The hotel was clean, and well kept. The staff was very professional, helpful, and kind. The children enjoyed the indoor pool facility. The breakfast was good with many options. I would stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Newton, MA

A comfortable, clean place to stay, helpful staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly, hospitable staff, great decor, clean
Cons: I would have liked a little refrigerator in the room.
Location: Mahwah was new to us. The staff recommended Roxanne's, an Italian restaurant, nearby. It was fantastic, with a wonderful homemade sauce and dessert.
The decor was beautiful, very well coordinated. Our room was just right, though I would have liked a tiny fridge. The staff directed us to a wonderful restaurant, and provided a shuttle both ways. They were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and again, the big windows and beautiful decor made it very comfortable. I have stayed in a few Hampton Inns, and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com