Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PL

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good Value for money. Small rooms but for one night enough. Acceptable breakfast, also fresh fruits available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: dire lack of food options. you really need to go to the airport
very close to airport. very clean and efficient.and quiet. perfect for early flights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

So you have an early flight,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loation, heck in
Cons: It is what it is, could have used more selection in vending machine.
Location: Right next to airport, no seriously right next to airportbrad
This hotel as mentioned by others is within a 2 minute stroll from the airport. It is a no frills place to crash if you have an early flight. Staff is pleasant and helpful, check in is early, and easy access to metro to go into Oporto. Mmy room featured a queen bed, and desk/closet/shelf. It was on the side away from the airport so noise was not a problem. However I could literally touch both sides of the room laying down. Shower was tiny, and so was bathroom. But again it was a place to catch a few hours sleep before an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the airport and metro

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: Get breakfast somewhere else --perhaps one of the neighborhood bakeries just a few blocks walk from the hotel.
Location: Across from the airport. Enjoyed walking through the nearby neighborhoods--people are friendly.
This met my needs well; reasonably priced, centrally located. Breakfast wasn't worth the price. Walked from the airport and later to the metro to go sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Yorkshire

Convenient and good value hotel for the airport

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed here for one night after arriving on a late flight. The hotel is a short walk from the terminal, though you have to walk a roundabout route due to the dual carriageway. The room was well soundproofed for external noise (we couldn't hear the road at all). Room and bed were comfy enough and the bathroom looked recently done up. There was an option for a continental breakfast, and a small bar, but unfortunately the only chap on duty was too busy to serve us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Charlottesville, VA

Satisfactory.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. Clean, euro-style rooms. Good water pressure and lots of hot water. Very early shuttles to the airport.
Cons: Shuttle from the airport would be nice. Wold be worth 2 euro in bad weather or at night.
Location: Two good restaurants within walking distance, but both were closed for holiday when I visited. Two local dives also within walking distance.
I stayed overnight to catch a very early flight out of Porto. I suppose one should expect to pay a bit of a premium for proximity to the airport, but being a bit of a tightwad, it felt a bit high for Portugal. Walking to the hotel from the airport is easy, as long as you have daylight and the weather is good. As others have noted -- walk out of the ground floor level, turn right and follow the sidewalk. You'll see the hotel soon enough. They have early shuttles for 2 euro to get you back in the morning. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. I had to leave just as the breakfast buffet was opening, so didn't get to try it but it didn't look all that inviting. There are a couple of well-rated restaurants nearby, but they were both closed during the Easter week I was there. So can't report on those. Bottom line -- significantly better than the alternative of sleeping in the ariport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Voyager from Canada

functional

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect if you need to get an early flight. Clean and functional. Next to metro if you need a quick ride to downtown Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early morning flights

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Basic but perfectly fine hotel within walking distance of the terminal
Location: Basic but perfectly fine hotel within walking distance of the terminal
Basic but perfectly fine hotel within walking distance of the terminal