Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great chateau in Belgium countryside

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The chateau itself, the room and the grounds
Cons: Slightly more choice in buffet evening meal.
Booked through Expedia for around 80 euros for family of three, what a bargain. Superb and will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Odd place

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pastoral setting and hiking paths
Cons: They need to have more staff on-site, and make meals available to guests. It's a pretty remote spot.
Location: Dinant makes a lovely day trip. A good museum at the top of the tram, and Café Leffe served an excellent lunch.
You can't fault the setting and the view, but once you walk inside things get a little weird. If they marketed themselves as a B&B, they would probably be ok; but, they want you to go into town for dinner; not something we wanted to do after a long day of driving. We did get served dinner, but it took a bit of perseverance on our part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Durham

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic grounds, beautiful views and lounge and bar areas wonderful, cannot comment on the restaurant as it was shut on a Sunday, there was limited bar staff also due to this. Breakfast was good, the only let down was the room was small and the corridors leading to this we're dark and dingy,otherwise brilliant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Chosen because close to friends.
Cons: Staffing
On the whole a very nice hotel. Found it strange that there was no drinking water in the room. Also, the reception was often unmanned so if you had any queries you could not raise them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place and we got a great deal at $75 a night. The building is beautiful and the grounds quite nice. One thing to be aware of, the restaurant does fill up so you must call ahead for a reservation. Also the food (which we did not sample) is very expensive. 40 Euro for dinner and 18 Euro for breakfast. There are other dining options in nearby Crupet and Yvoir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jjB from Oxford

Good stopover

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found the Chateau on Hotels.com while on route back to the UK. it is in a remote location but only 15 mins from the motorway. Comfortable rooms iwith a slightly dark colour pallet. Breakfast at 15 Euro was worth every cent. Mainly used by conference groups there is also a good play room for children of all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hughfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for the last night of our holiday with plenty of things for the kids to do. The room was spacious and bathroom was lovely. Set in a beautiful location and staff were friendly. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Waterloo, ON, Canada

Lovely place in beautiful country setting.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
This hotel is lovely and the grounds and surroundings are beautiful. it is within easy driving distance of many beautiful sights. The hotel was a little hard to find and I would suggest looking for Crupet and then finding your way as signage is good to this nearby town. The front desk staff were very helpful. The restaurant was closed 2 of the 3 nights we were there but there are good local restaurants and the bar and terrace remained open throughout. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and we added two nights to our original one night booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 2 Couples from Devon. from United Kingdom

Beyond expectation!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the reviews, we almost didn't book this hotel. Are we glad we decided to go ahead.... we found a treasure. After an initial problem with one of the rooms, which was dealt with in the most efficient, and friendly manner, we went on to discover the delights of a fabulous Château and the surrounding area. One of our party is a vegetarian, and because of the set menu in the hotel, we didn't eat in. The staff supplied us with a comprehensive list of restaurants detailing the distance, average prices and style of food. We chose to eat in the nearby village of Crupet, and were treated to some of the best food we have ever eaten. Ignore the negative reviews, and enjoy amazing value for money, in tremendous surroundings with extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. We will certainly return. Overall, great service, lovely rooms with huge comfortable beds, fabulous bathrooms in a beautiful location.