Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Segun Aremu from kaduna, Nigeria

A Lovely Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013
My wife and I stayed at Best western, Maintal, Germany for a week in the month of October 2013. Though the breakfast menu was the same for the one week we stayed, the hotel's facilities and room condition was excellent. I'm extremely impressed about the courtesy, readiness to help and professionalism of the staff of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Suffolk

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The bedroom and breakfast were excellent!
Cons: The pool area.
Location: A bit noisy but ok if not a light sleeper like me! About 1 mile from the station with an easy journey into Frankfurt. Maintal Dornigheim is nice.
The hotel is large with good facilities but lacks atmosphere due to the open plan layout. The staff were excellent being both very helpful and speaking English when needed! The bedroom was large and well appointed and the en suite was quite new and clean. The room we had was a bit noisy and I would ask for one at the back next time we stay. Breakfast was good with a choice of cooked or cold food available. The pool area could do with revamping as it is not terribly inviting but is however quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

pool area is poor

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok hotel for a business stay. Pool area needs updating (mildew-Schimmel) on walls and ceiling. Internet access is complicated with passwords that you get at reception etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Csikos from Commerce, Michigan

Foreign traveler\

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Food was good, a lot of staff to support
Cons: Cold in hallways in winter
Location: right off the highway
Staff made the difference here. Was friendly and helpful which was nice since I could not speak the local language. Internet went down one day but they worked quickly to get it back on-line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Spa area really needs updating. There are black mildew stains on walls and ceiling, the plastic chairs and benches are cheap and uncomfortable. The matrasses in the rooms are extremely hard and thin, you kind of slip on the springs. It's a pitty because otherwise the hotel is nice, the staff is friendly and the free parking/breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from San Jose, CA, USA

Good hotel for family trip but not for business

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Good free breakfast
Cons: Bad internet connection
Location: Close to Frankfurt downtown and airport
The room is clean and has the amendities that you will find in other 3-star hotels, the food in the hotel restaurant serves very good food, and free breakfast is included. One complaint is that the internet connection is very bad, constantly dropping, and very slow when it works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not a great value

Posted Jun 28, 2007
Separate beds Tiny towels Tiny TV No A/C No safe box in the room No coffee machine No iron/ironing board No Internet in the room Liquid soap only ...but there seems to be no better hotel in Maintal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Maintal Best Western

Posted Jun 28, 2006
The hotel was pricey, for what you got. The room was comfortable, but not outstanding, and the lack of a decent restaurant on site was a disappointment. The location of the hotel was not near any city area, so finding food was a real problem. The included breakfast was good, though.