Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cerca de viñedos...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Ideal para desconectarse un poco en pareja...en area más rural. Muy tranquilo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Club Tapiz

Posted Jul 27, 2014
After nearly 2 weeks in Buenos Aires for work and vacation, a few nights at Club Tapiz was a perfect break before heading back to the US. Great location, quiet, and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom São Paulo

Local Agravel e bela piscina

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito agradável, serviço cortês, bom restaurante, quarto um pouco acanhado.
2 out of 5
by Sandy

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting in the vineyard. Breakfast (included) was very good. There was a "wine tasting" every night with 2 Club Tapiz wines.
Cons: Alot. But most importantly Casa Zolo could be cleaner.
Location: Vineyards to tour. Suggest going to Uco Valley.
First, noone met us at the airport as we had been told would happen, so we went in a cab to Club Tapiz after waiting 45 minutes at the airport. The first day the hotel set us up for a beautiful lunch and vineyard tours at 2 vineyards, which went very well although there really wasn't any tour. A driver was summoned that spoke no English, although he was very nice and did a good job (we speak a little Spanish). We found out later that an English-speaking driver was available and I'm sure that would have enhanced our trip. On the second day we went to Uco Valley which was fabulous in scenery and spectacular vineyards. (I would stay in Uco if we ever return to Mendoza). As to the hotel, we were given a room in Casa Zolo, "the main house located a few yards from the Club". It was definately not as nice as Club Tapiz. When I said that I thought we had a room at the Club we were told "you booked on Expedia, so you get whatever is available". We were told we could have the Club room for one night and then move, and we should have done that because we were very unhappy with Casa Zolo. Although it was historic - it was also old, not clean, smelly bathroom, and a walk from the Club Tapiz main hotel. Dinner was fine in a nice setting, although there was dirt in our mushroom risotto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location. You can not beat the actual grounds of the hotel. Great view of Andes while swimming or having complimentary wine tasting each night. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. Very easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriellafrom Sao Paulo

Servico comprometido, eficiente e atencioso

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maravilhosa! Fiquei so uma noite, rodeada pela vinicola, em uma atmosfera perfeita para relaxar. A comida e excelente, com apresentação digna de grandes restaurantes! A degustacao de vinhos que o hotel promoveu na frente da lareira a noite foi uma experiência bastante agradável. Recomendo a todos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth & Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becksfrom Sheffield, UK

Perfection within the vineyards and mountains

Posted Apr 23, 2012
We loved Club Tapiz - it was the highlight of our South American honeymoon (which is really saying something!). The staff are so friendly, the rooms are charming, and the hotel is decorated in a lovely mix of colonial elegance and South American style. We particularly enjoyed the nightly free wine tastings. We tasted two different wines each night, with the lovely Santiago leading the sessions. He is so warm, full of stories and makes everyone feel at home. We have now ordered 18 bottles of Tapiz wine - 6 Malbec red, 6 Malbec rose and 6 Torrontes - all tried on our evenings with Santiago, so that shows his impact. Perfect! One last word - the restaurant is out of this world. The best food of our trip by a country mile. We had rabbit, goat, steak, pasta...you name it, all wonderfully put together, flavoursome and beautiful to look at. Seriously, it's a haven of calm and beauty and we could not have wished for a better three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Ein super Hotel mit sehr viel Charme

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
in Maipu wo man der staedtischen Hektik von Mendoza und Buenos Aires entfliehen kann. Sehr empfehlenswert!