Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Bermuda

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful new hotel set in a mall with easy access to good restaurants within the mall. Only criticism is expected better quality sheets a towels expected. Breakfast was good and great spa and gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesse from Marshfield, MA

Perfect location to explore the wineries!

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Esplendor Mendoza has a a great central location for visiting the wineries of Mendoza. The pool and spa area are wonderful and made the end of each day relaxing although they close early when dinner service starts in the restaurants. The surrounding area lacks options for restaurants so we ate at the attached restaurants many nights. La Lucia was fantastic, the other restaurants were nothing special. Housekeeping was adequate but not perfect, our room was cleaned and bed made but glasses were not always washed or bath towels not always replaced. The shower was beautiful but lacked functionality, leaving the bathroom floor drenched most days. The hotel does not have a concierge so be prepared to make reservations on your own. The hotel can become loud if there is a concert at the attached arena or when the club is open on weekend nights, otherwise it was very quiet. Overall the few items that brought down our stay were able to be overlooked and I would stay at the Esplendor again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from city center but great hotel for the price

Posted May 30, 2013
Cons: Make sure the rooms are free of bugs. There were many lady bugs by the windows. We were on the 2nd fl so maybe that had something to do with i
Location: Not much to do near by other than wine tastings.
Excellent hotel and very friendly staff. Great for business travelers or just vacationers. Having a casino attached was a little disappointing but the adjacent restaurant La Lucia more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Imi from CH

Satisfied

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a nice stay. Though, some staff could be friendlier. Clean rooms and nice location, but the hotel is hard to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Untel from Canada

Work in progress

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sweeping the floor was not done everyday, the air conditionning was a bit noizy at start up, the casino is making a lot of noize on friday/saturday. Lunch Restaurant are non existent on north american standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E&J from Sydney, Australia

Comfy rooms and friendly service

Posted Jan 9, 2013
We loved our stay in Mendoza and this hotel. For 2 Australians with limited Spanish, the staff were amazing and did everything they could to accommodate our requests. The only downside is that it is about a 15 min cab ride out of the city and there isn't anything within walking distance of the hotel. It does have a great pool and the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge

Maipu Wine Region-Argentina

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
What an excellent complex. It has within the "Arena" a fine dining Rest, the best Pizza Rest, a beautiful Coffee Shop & a Shopping Mart. The outdoor pool is clean & Relaxing as well as the indoor facility pool,sauna,exercise room. All newly built in 2011. Close walk to Maipu town & taxi ride to Winery & Vineyard area. A Travel Office in the lobby & of course the Casino with late night food available-everything reasonably priced for the high Quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pacho en Albert from Netherlands

Great hotel, modern and entertaining

Posted Nov 19, 2012
It's a very nice, well designed hotel with lots af facilities, nice spa and pool, very popular Casino and restaurants, concert hall and supermarket on the same ground. Good locatiom for bikinh throuhh Maipu winelands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ChicagoFoodie

Splendid Esplendor

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great value, excellant rooms, well kept and very helpful staff. But do note, its a bit south of Mendoza proper and you really need a car. But if you will be intersted in Maipu, the wineries and restaurants, its a fine place to stay.....caveat, its had to find but its in the casino complex.