Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Excellent wellness retreat but if you plan to travel/go to the beach, etc bring a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Yoga, Meditation, Rejuvinate

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We liked the attention to detail from the staff and the food was amazing. Note that dinner is chef's choice so there's no menu.
Cons: Access to the organic garden--it is still in the early stages.
Location: It is near Paia so there's plenty of fun shops and places to eat.
Wow, what an amazing place. We only spent one night using a special deal from Expedia but the thing to do is to spend a week and get your fill of yoga, meditation and massages. Even though we didn't buy a spa package we were able to take a yoga class before we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine from Los Angeles

A Gem in the Heart of Paradise

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
An exceptionally beautiful property, the sweet surprise of Lumeria is the excellent service of the staff. We even left some things in our room and they made sure to email me about it, and then took the initiative to send the items back to us, going above and beyond what one might expect. The view was breathtaking, the furnishings heavenly, the yoga class was great, the food was delicious and the service exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Loved Lumeria. It was gorgeous. The food was wonderful and the services were great. Also, the yoga was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Beautiful complex, outstanding staff, food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Lumeria Maui

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Near Paia with great restaurants, near the north shore surf spots and kite beach.
Great rooms and great experience. Away from all the normal stuff with a great breakfast everyday and yet close enough to get to fantastic surfing and kiteboarding locations. Highly recommend this place for those of you looking to get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni from Switzerland

For yoga addicted only!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was OK, however I expected more. The room was small and had no TV or a good WIFI connection. However, the surroundings are very beautiful and peaceful. Overall over priced if you do not attend yoga lessons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne Schuitman from Melbourne, VIC Australia

A world of magical mystical wonderment

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was from the time we arrived to when we left a wonderful experience, (3 women on a reunion mission) there was something for everyone; if you liked meditation it was deep and thoughtprovoking, more my cup of tea was Shaman Shaun form Australia of course, and just time out to lounge in the hammock or pool was fabulous too - staff were genuinely supportive too.I will recommend this to my friends back in Australia too - its not just another resort - its was an experience in the most beautiful surroundings xox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim&Jen from Thousand Oaks, Ca

One if the quietest and most relaxing hotels we ha

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and beauty of this resort. Off the beaten path away from the crowds yet less than 5 miles from two small towns with some great restaurants. Great accommodations and electronic free, although they do have wifi
2 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014