Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perlis

Quite nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Quite nice hotel for a short stay because of the location, very close to the attractions around Melaka. The breakfast was ok and quite a lot of variety. Unfortunately, the staffs weren't so friendly...you guys should work on that a bit more. My children enjoyed the swimming pool though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Poojafrom Singapore

A little sad

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was not too good as bathroom had a leakage problem, shower was also leaking..so floor was wet.. Air conditioning was not working so we're given a fan.. Wifi too very very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tee Kengfrom Singapore

Good value for money

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money, location of this hotel is a distance from the Melaka City centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tee Kengfrom Singapore

Value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers good for value for a short stay in Melaka, Malaysia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chua Thiamfrom Singapore

Experience shared including my Japanese Friend

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is good value for money as agreed with my Japanese friend as both of us are foreigners staying one night in this Melaka hotel. However, two things would make me think twice for my next trip to Malacca. (1) The first thing is the tap water. It was brownish when I first turned on the tap. Although water turns clear after that, whenever I rinsed my mouth after brushing my teeth, there is a "rust" after-taste. Also, you can practically smell "rust" on your body after shower. (2) The second thing is the location. Unless you're driving, otherwise it is quite a long walk to the eateries and shopping malls nearby Hatten-Melaka hotel. You cannot get a cab so easily in this town as I heard from the locals that most of residents are driving so there are hardly taxis around other than those on out-station trips. Otherwise, in general, the hotel staff, ambience, environment, safety and the buffet breakfast are generally good. So it depends if you mind the little things mentioned above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melaka

Within the city

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient, easy to book, parking
Cons: Quicker check in, more than one key (at least 2), ensure rooms are cleaned and towels etc are supplied before checking in
Location: Visit St peters Church (more than 300 years old); Walk to nearby Little India; Walk to Bunga Raya shops
Easy to move around. Convenient parking place and convenient location. Problem--only one key to access the room. Hence if one person wants to go swimming, the other can't stay in the room to watch TV as the key has to be taken out. No towels were provided in the room and had to wait for about 45 mins to get the towels. Otherwise, all ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by panaciafrom Singapore

Functional but don't expect much else

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is functional and rather close to the main attractions (walking distance) which was good. Hotel is rather old compared to other newer (and lower priced) hotels. You can see from the decor, the smell, and the dimly lit corridors (some floor). It was supposed to be renovated floor-by-floor. We stayed on the top floor which was renovated and rooms looked great compared to the unrenovated ones. However, the hotel service somehow lacks attention to details - for example: (1) Wi-Fi login and password must be issued from lobby reception and expires in 24 hours; got to get another set after that; btw, Wi-fi was a crawl... (2) Table tops were dusty, (3) Room safe wasn't reset and open for use, (4) Bathroom floor was wet when we checked-in, (5) Bathroom door couldn't close properly, (6) Bathroom towel ring didn't hold and came off, (7) Housekeeping was fast but didn't vacuum the floor, which was odd, (8) Housekeeping staff couldn't speak English, which was also odd, (9) Reception staff aren't friendly or wlecoming. They just looked indifferent. Possibly the most friendly hotel staff we met is the security guard/door man at the main door who welcomed us with a huge smile. Breakfast was simple buffet. Coffee was very weak (diluted?) and we decided that the Nescafe powder from the room was much stronger. There is an indoor carpark and so, parking is free.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jsahfrom Singapore

It's time to be Upgraded-Hotel,Services,Lifts

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. Run down- room's wallpaper peeling. Lift waiting time horrendous. Lift button (Door Close/Open) was totally not visible due to poor maintenance. Breakfast has no organised Q system. Table was not ready when we were allowed to proceed in. Noise level is Great from the bar across the street. Need better window insulation to keep noise level down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointment irt high price

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool area was dirty. The only chairs they had at the pool area were old and broken. The hallway of our room smelled like food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Derrickfrom Copenhagen

An acceptable but improvable experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is of acceptable quality where the rooms are acceptably clean, location is sorta convenient with friendly staff. Only complaints are with the old interior with collapsed beds and terrible breakfast. Might recommend to friends