Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by lohesh from kuala lumpur

Run down hotel not befitting a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room had a damp smell. Overall for the amount you spend the room looks pretty old and run down. Toilets below expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staffs are unhelpful and unfriendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The room size and bed is large
The waiting time for the lift could be easily 5-10mins. Rather long a four stars hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Jonker Street

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The place is reasonably priced, location is strategic but the place is run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the historic area.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Comfortable room and reasonable breakfast provided a good start to the day - especially when playing golf on the nearby courses.
3 out of 5
by Faris

Ok hotel nice for a couple of days stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The internet and the tv
Location: Not much to say
Room was clean bathroom too although the bed's matress was broken The tv was not working and despite us asking them to fix it they simply ignored us And as for the internet i rate it 1 out of 5 simply for the price of 30 rm for 1 day is outragous cobsidering the low speed And it shocked me that it is only for one device so if you are two you have to pay 60 rm Other than that it was an ok place to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay at Bayview Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
It was a pleasant stay. Good location with easy driving access to main spots in Melaka. The hotel could do with a little refurbishment though as the appearance and amenities looks a bit aged. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay there with no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ABC from Perth

Great location...!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite the hotel is little aged and the reception staff kind of blur, the hotel is generally good and clean. Located at a location that is walking distance to most attactions....well, if you like to walk and explore the local surroundings... Love it... Definitely coming back...!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from New South Wales, Australia

Nice hotel with still much to learn

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Main road near local bus stop
I have, on previous occasions, stayed at the Renaissance (now Ramada) and the service is no comparison. I spoke with the new manager and he is trying to teach new techniques to old staff, but is obviously is falling on deaf ears. The reception staff were not very welcoming and the concierge does not start until midday and the reception staff have no idea about things that tourists need to do. They didn't even know that there was a bus direct to KL airport, so I went back across the road to the Ramada and got the information immediately and when I was leaving early morning there was no one at the door and no one asked if I need a taxi - I didn't because in the meantime I had learn about the local buses - much cheaper than the taxis. The hotel is really very nice but I would opt for the Ramada in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com