Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very cosy, only a few rooms, it feels like home!
Location: It's right in the middle of the charming little chinatown, and 5 minutes from the city bus stop.
I stayed a couple of night at Galileo guesthouse. My room was small, with no window on the outside, but clean and comfortable. It's located in the middle of the very pleasant old chinatown, 5 minutes from the city bus top. The owner was very helpful and nice. Wifi was working properly. Just a very minor annoyance and suggestion: When I arrived, the door was locked with a sign "out for lunch" and a phone number that I couldn't reach. I waited for a while before realizing he was inside. Maybe he could add a bell, and change the sign or put a time where he expects to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finlad

Lovely Guest House

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Homely
Cons: Paint in the walls, big mirror to room or at least somewhere in common area
Location: Location is very good and peacefull even it is in centre.
Friendly and nice. Guest house has a dog and cat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nith from Singapore

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Rooms have minimum features. The room f with 3 ppl stay has some slight foul smell though. Most of rooms have very small mirror. Good location and convenient to go everywhere. Overall average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was absolutely great. The location was convenient and pretty authentic - mainly at nights but no problem - this we liked. Our room had no windows, strange feeling but I expected that from earlier reviews here so we accepted that ... however what I cannot accept is that our room heavily smelled after molds/mildew and they did not have any other room free to replace. Based on that I unfortunatelly cannot recommend - next time we will stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orangey from Singapore

Love this place!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is near to everywhere and the service they provide is more than words. On top of that their security is of gold standard, with cctv and double lock like as if it is a real home.Thank you for everything and I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy from Cebu, Philippines

Galileo's the Best

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience because we were not expecting the place to be so nice & near the tourist attractions & jonker walk. Will surely be back next time. Thanks Joe for the warm hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Galileo guest house

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Clean.. helpful owner
Location: Near jonker st and malacca attractions
Nice clean guest house helpful owner , close to jonker st and all attractions. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com