Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Che from Singapore

Good enough to sleep in

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No major issues with the hotel. We only stayed onenight. Breakfast was so-so. The carpet does not seem very clean but the sheets and toilet were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sree87 from Singapore

So So Only

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only 1 staff was friendly and can converse well in English. The place a bit run down. The walls got bad cracks and the bathtubs has molds. Service is horrible. Requested for cups and was told to go down to reception to collect .Even extra blanket is chargeable. The common areas has no air-con and very hot .Bed and pillow is horrible . Woke up with stiff neck. But rooms & toilets are big. I like the location as its away from the busy town but still have 7 Eleven and other shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot, nice shower, bidet,; friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet spot in housing area, but not too far from town, though need own transport. Good rain and hand-held shower and toilet seat bidet. Friendly staff at breakfast; both days. Bar fridge is only a cool box. Wifi in room is good (on 3rd floor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wan

Just ok

Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markymark from sydney

Good value

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room initially struck me as being tiny but everything essential was provided. Staff were good and the breakfast acceptable. Free parking. I had my own car, however without one you may like to consider the Hallmark Crown which is closer to the touristy areas of town.Nothing to complain about with my stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glunardi from australia

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Welcoming & very friendly staff. 5 min walks to every attraction in the city. Nice buffet breakfast under a pergola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad but my friend sent her clothes for laundry. It was lost and found only the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Selangor

Fair and nice.

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Well keep
Cons: Air conditioner not strong for instant cooling.
Location: Theres a 7-11 nearby. And next to housung estate. Quiet and peaceful place. Only accessible with your own transport.
Quite a pleasant stay... Only the breakfast should have offer more variety. The air conditioner is not powerful enough for instant cooling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and unhappy experience.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
My expectations of the hotel was not satisfied as I was expecting reasonable service from a three star hotel. Staff: They were not helpful and always 'did not know' anything. Room: I was feeling very cold in my room and called the reception for an extra blanket. I was told, rudely, that there was no room service after 5pm and that an extra blanket is chargeable at 5rm each. Toilet: The shower was frustrating as there was no pressure at all. How do you expect your guest to take a proper shower with such poor maintenance? and no shower screen makes the whole bathroom wet after one's shower. Breakfast: Breakfast was miserable and when i asked for an egg, i was told I have to pay for it! Overall, it was a bad experience, and I would not recommend this hotel to friends.