Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

便利な場所

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: 場所が便利。
Cons: ツインで予約していたのがダブルになっていた。
Location: 通常ならすぐに街に行けますが、工事をしていて遠回りになりました。バスターミナルもそれほど遠くなく便利です。
マラッカ観光をするには便利で、リーズナブルでした。 グレードアップしていただき、とても快適に過ごしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from hotel room

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great service by the staff and beautiful accommodation. The facilities were well maintained!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Great Location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Pool,Cleanliness.
Cons: Colder fridges.
Location: Many historic places to visit in town. Night markets in Petaling St. are worth a visit on Saturday night. Great food at the Hard Rock Cafe in town.
Overall a good experience. Only Dissapointment was the coldness of the fridge.Ours was prompltly replaced but second one was still not cold enough for Aussie beer. Pool was great. Shuttle service into town was excellent. Staff friendly especially Suman, our room cleaner. Always helpful and smiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

There are better hotels in Melaka...

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Definitely the lifts as well as the breakfast spread and quality.
Location: Walking distance to Mahkota Parade, Hatten Shopping mall and Datahran Palawan.
I have stayed in 3 different hotels in Melaka. This is the 4th one I tried and turns out to be the most disappointing. The disappointments: 1. There is a smell in the room, smells of clothes which were not dried properly. 2. Breakfast variety was poor and most of the food are not to my liking (nothing delicious, some tasteless). 3. Lifts are pathetically slow though they have 3 lifts serving 20 storeys (must be very, very patient during peak hours e.g. breakfast and check out) and the room card is doubled up as a lift access card. They are mostly faulty. When asking for a change at the reception, staff claims we place the cards too near to our mobile phones, thus, they become faulty. In the first place, we were not told to not place the cards with our mobile phones. The good: 1. I arrived at 1pm and was able to check into my room. 2. Room was spacious. 3. There is always a security guard at the carpark, ensures safety of our car. 4. They serve cappuccino, latte, espresso during breakfast. However, you must be patient to wait for your coffee and sometimes have to remind the waiter/waitress. 5. Cross the road and reach the back of Mahkota Parade shopping mall. However, that road is always packed with cars, so do be extra careful! The OK (for your own judgement): 1. Sea view - do note that they are reclaiming the land and there is construction at the sea view 2. Pillows were very soft and bed was too hard for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice and clean hotel, good for family stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We like the clean and spacious room. The shuttle service is also very convenient as we can just park our car in the hotel throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Quality hotel with good service

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good location near Malacca highlights (Malls, Jonker, Tourist spots). However, busy expressway beside the hotel (you will need to cross it to reach all the activity areas) - I will suggest crossing on the left of the hotel (under the expressway bridge), easy crossing with little traffic. Great service with complimentary shuttle service to Jonker area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

그럭저럭 괜찮음

Posted Sep 26, 2014
존커 스트리트 까지 셔틀이 다니긴 하는데 2시간 간격이라 조금 불편하다 셔틀 시간만 늘린다면 불편없을듯 하다 중국인 관광객이 많이 찾는 호텔인듯 수영장도 나름 괜찮은데 주위에 공사가 한참이라서 경치는 별로였고 조식은 그냥 저냥 먹을만 하다 조식뷔페에 생과일을 직접 갈아주는데 정말 맛있다 전체적으로 만족
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Pleasant

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient, smack right in the centre of town and walkable to main tourist attraction places.
Cons: Additional pool to accomodate more people. Check the function of the safe. Beautify the jetty at the far end.
Location: Dataran Pahlawan has both cultural and modern shops. Historical sites just behind that with parks and nearby, rides (Tower) and duck ride into the sea
Enjoyed the free shuttle to two locations in Malacca where we can walkabout easily. Conceirge was very helpful and well-informed, Free buggy ride to visit the jetty but there was nothing much to expect at the jetty. NIce swimming pool but abit small. Overall good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com