Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Close to many tourist attractions

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: A' Famosa Fort, Sultanate Palace, St. Paul's Hill,
Great hotel easily accessible to many of the tourist attractions. Rooms were comfortable. Only negative was there were no outlets next to the bed (I like to charge my phone next to the bed since I use it for an alarm).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by otobon from Singapore

One of the best location for walking around Malacc

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I could enjoy Malacca staying at Equatorial hotel. The location of hotel is very convenient as a travel bus reached and departed from this hotel so I could make a better use of my limited time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by giordano from malaysia

Many dust, breakfast was bad, refill is slow

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Edited almost half an hour for the fried noodles to be refilled, fruits section empty, stay in club room, so many dust keep falling down from the frame and the housekeeping never do his or her cleaning job seriously , aircond not cold , tv not clear, totally not worth for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very welcoming and cosy hotel...spacious room.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and nice friendly staff.
Location: Shopping at Dataran Mahkota & Mahkota Parade. Touch real life baby sharks, star fish, king crabs at Coral Wonderland. Watch 4D movies.
Near to shopping centres and places of interests. Less crowded and rowdy as opposite new Hatten Hotel. Very friendly and nice staff. Fast check-in and check-out. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weber from Switzerland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Singapore

Very Satisfied

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me give a summary of my whole experience: (1) My car is lowered, so it was a nightmare to drive down the basement carpark. There is an option for valet parking at the surface carpark, so I will definitely do that next time. (2) There is no lift from the basement carpark to the lobby - I had to carry luggages up 3 short flights of stairs. (3) The lobby staff were very friendly, fast and efficient - every staff who made eye contact greeted us and we checked in within 5 minutes. (4) Everything about the room was great. This is no "smoking room" in this hotel, and they made us acknowledged (signed on a form) that we were informed of this and if we smoke in the room, we will be fined. There is a balcony in the room - so this problem is solved! =) (5) The room walls are pretty solid because I could not hear my neighbours talk or move about their rooms. (6) Good food and shopping around the area. Jonker Street is not too far away. (7) Checkout was fast too. Oh, there is a $2 heritage fee for hotel bookings and this fee will be collected during checkout. I am definitely coming back to this hotel if I am staying in Melaka again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keyuan from Singapore

Great new year getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay with my wife. We stayed at the club room. It's big and spacious. It's near the big malls, and yet not too near to be noisy. Good and secured parking for drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rena from Singapore

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room temperature. Clean bathroom and cosy bed. Walking distance to major shopping areas in Mahkota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014