Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better room in same rate.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was near to riverside. Parking lot hard to find and it need charge. The staff are friendly in introduce me the famous place around the town. The location very near to the town and Jonker Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zhaoyen from malaysia

Good guesthouse service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice environment . Good service! The staff is so friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anis from Kajang, Selangor

Ok for sleeping/resting, not for long stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable. The scenery outside. It's right behind the river.
Cons: Plugs, please. We are travelling and there was only one plug in our room, which was near the switch. My phone fell once, my friend's phone fell once.
Location: Its location is great. It's within walking distance of the Jonker Walk (night market). Mahkota Parade (mall) is just about a 3-minute drive away.
The rooms were ok, nice, cosy. But we thought we had an en-suite bathroom. We didn't. While the bathroom was satisfactory, we didn't like to have to walk out of our rooms for it as we wear headscarves and feel exposed - there's a CCTV outside the bathroom. There's not even space inside the bathroom to put our clothes to wear them readily. The room we stayed in (F1) has these windows, one time it was open and one of the staff there kept looking inside our room - EXTREMELY uncomfortable. My friend also had problems with the aircond which the staffs didn't attend to satisfactorily. Overall ok. If you spent the entire day outside and need this room just to rest, that's fine.
1 out of 5
by Lira from mountain

For all night party people!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I actually liked the balcony of the hotel by the river where I had spend most of the night! Staff are not bad...just no concept of service though.
Cons: Ah, replacing wall and floor to start with...
Location: Close to Chain town (10 minutes walk) and bus to the Inter-state bus station is 10 minutes walk too.
This will be an excellent place if you wish to stay up all night and listen to the foot step of other guests - you can actually join the conversation from your bed! I think it would be great if you can rent out entire hotel room so that you can have a control. The hotel staff started to clearn up the room at 0630 hrs in the morning just after the departure of some guest - how do I know? because I could hear them clearning the room (and actually I verified this by getting out from my bed!). Well it was very interesting experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cik noor from ampang

Easy to locate. So guest house is so heritage.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Quite like the location coz it easy to find and strategic place. The building is so heritage and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomato

nice hotel as it close to river.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
like the atmosphere in the guest house. i m able to meet up people to talk to. the balcony and rest place are juz at the riverside. Awesome ! the only thing is .. the guesthouse lack of maintaince. the paint of the room crack >< the room is not that big that thr pic too@@. overall, LOve
1 out of 5
by Eric Ng from Malaysia

Unhappy with hotel owner and Expedia. com

Posted May 11, 2014
I am booking two days and already paid to expedia . first day I not go to stay .i just stay second day only. the hotel owner told me that expedia will not pay money to hotel owner because I not come to stay two days. so I don't know its true or not?
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woke up by the noise from the next door's karaoke bar between 3-5AM. No chair or table in the room. There are plenty of other hotels with better C/P ratio in the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nao from uk

it was ok. basic but clean

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
we arrived early and needed to wait till the room was ready. room was small and the bathroom and toilet were just down the hall. I did have to wait 15 mins to use bathroom in the morning which was frustrating. I think they need more!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not cheap, not cheerful

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thin walls, no balcony. Nearby Karaoke bar booming away at all hours. Owner nowhere to be seen for 24 hrs. I had to let in 2 x backpackers and 1 x car hire guy. Staff unhelpful - you can tell by how little info is pinned on notice boards. Dog is friendly.