Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Scotland, UK

"Wonderful Hotel for a Short Break"

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The food, helpfulness of the staff and the wonderful host make this hotel unique.
Location: The Hotel is situated about 20 mins from Marbella. If staying for more than a couple of days hiring a car is a necessity.
We decided we wanted to go to the Andalucian area and after reading reports about Benahavis on the internet our decision was made. It is a wonderful little village. The Amanhavis was booked and we were allocated the Philospher's Room (all rooms are themed). This was truly a unique experience - the rooms in this hotel are very individual and quirky. The attention to detail is superb. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are exceptional. The food is first class and is served at a beautiful terraced area, again the attention to detail is unique our names were even printed on the menu the night we dined there. Finally, it would be a good idea to hire a car as this hotel is only 20mins from Marbella, Puerto Banus etc., making it more accessible for the traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellis

Attention to detail poor

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel location excellent. Good facilities but pool is what it is ie small.overall good but lack of attention to smaller details such as green stagnant water on sun terrace, pathways need sweeping from leaf debris. Overall 7out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celia from Cheshire, UK

Independent, small caring and sincere

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Independent not a faceless chain. Sincere, well run, and caring.
Location: Benhavis is a charming white village only 10 mins ride from the Costa Del Sol, full of restaurants to suit all choices.
A wonderful small independent hotel owned and run by people who genuinely care and make an effort. Rooms all have an individual theme, and the owners have used their own imagination creatively. Owners and staff genuinely helpful, and caring. Whilst the service is not quite as discreet as a top class hotel, the genuine sincerity and willingness says it all. I had a strange hotel guest request for a torch and a measuring tape, this was fulfilled within minutes. Food - Dinner was satiating, well cooked, and I would rate it highly, whilst not being top class chef standard, it was a well prepared menu, with an well thought out range of choices, and of a very high standard. I will be going back for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Stafford, UK

Secret haven not far from the Costa bustle

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Peace & quiet, comfort and wonderful attentive staff
Cons: Restaurant closed Sunday & Monday, breakfast available 9-10 only
Location: Steep street, nearby parking. Views of sierra & Benahavis from roof terrace. Ideal situation for those wishing to get away from the Costa
Just 6km from the beach yet tucked away in a small, thriving village in the hills. The owners and staff couldn't do enough to make the stay more enjoyable. Amanhavis boasts all the facilities you'd want from a reasonably priced hotel yet with extra creature comforts and a charming restaurant serving excellent food. Delightful, individually themed rooms and quiet, comfortable lounge & library. A home away from home and so far from the concrete and glitz of Costa living. A real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray01 from Kent, UK

Do not hesitate!

Posted Feb 21, 2012
A gem of a find, right in the town centre and a great Boutique style with different themed rooms. Was made to feel very welcome and although I did not eat there due to other arrangements, the menu looked great! I will stay again when in the area! Do it! Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Amanhavis Hotel; Benahavis

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Still a great hotel with welcoming staff and a superb restaurant. Have stayed several times over the years and would go back tommorow if I had the holidays. An excellent place for couples, small groups and anyone who enjoys the 'personal touch' of the owners and their staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amanhavis Hotel - An amazing gem

Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Under no circumstances should you even consider missing this absolute gem. A gorgeous hotel with wonderful rooms and on top of all that, their food is indescribably delicious. Each of their nine rooms is themed in a different style, but each had detail and warmth. The entire staff, including the owner, went out of their way to ensure a memorable stay. This is a MUST STAY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2011 on Hotels.com