Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel im Ort

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Alles war sehr persönlich und ansprechend.!!!!!!Da das Hotel im Ort ist,kann man abends schön ausgehen und zu Fuß ins Hotel zurück gehen. Perfekt!!!
Cons: Etwas bessere Liegen auf dem Sonnendeck!
Location: Mit Marco vor >Ort eine Tour buchen: durch den Nationalpark fahren; Ronda besuchen oder mit Marco besprechen was man gerne sehen will
Wir haben uns in der Urlaubswoche sehr wohl gefühlt und können das Hotel nur empfehlen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippafrom Aberdeen, UK

Character & individual style

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
A very querky hotel with only 9 rooms, all have a different name with individual theme. We stayed in the Spice Traders room, quite small with chunky wooden old furniture, typical of middle eastern/north African style. OK for a few nights but not nearly big enough if you had a lot of luggage or were staying longer. A good nights sleep, comfortable bed, although I don't advise sitting on the side of the bed as the wooden bed frame caught the back of your legs. The bathroom is styled in the same fashion so no modern shower cubicle. Over bath shower, the support for which, was rather high & a bit loose so the water tended to aim at the wall rather than the person. Simple breakfast, eggs cooked to order with bacon etc.lots of fruit & cold meats. Delicious freshly baked croissants & pastries along with homemade rustic bread. The hotel is right in the centre of the village of Benehavis so very convenient for all the little bars & restaurants. The carpark is a little way away though so you have to drop off your cases on the hill outside & then park it & walk back. Small pool & sun deck. One major downside is lots of narrow steps & twists & turns to reach the rooms so this hotel is definitely not suitable for any one with mobility issues or in a wheelchair. The huge wooden disc with the keys attached is another talking point - heavy, medieval looking & unnecessary. An enjoyable stay in a very unusual hotel with individual style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Wonderful Boutique Hotedl

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the decor, the staff, EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing - it is just beautiful
Location: Not a lot to do in Benahavis, but the scenery is stunning.
I would recommend this little gem without any hesitation whatsoever. It's like finding a little slice of heaven. Beautiful rooms, all quirkily decorated. Great location - wonderful staff. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inger och Kjell Wallin

Mycket trevligt hotell med utmärkt bemötande

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Vi upplevde några fantastiska dagar i Benahavis, mycket tack vare att vi bodde så bra! Hotellet med gamla anor hade ett utmärkt läge och personlig och jättebra service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Super hyggeligt og anderledes hotel, perfekt beliggenhed, behagelige senge, fine værelser, fantastisk by, god service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom marbella

Amazing

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, great staff, great location. Couldn't be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Scotland, UK

"Wonderful Hotel for a Short Break"

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The food, helpfulness of the staff and the wonderful host make this hotel unique.
Location: The Hotel is situated about 20 mins from Marbella. If staying for more than a couple of days hiring a car is a necessity.
We decided we wanted to go to the Andalucian area and after reading reports about Benahavis on the internet our decision was made. It is a wonderful little village. The Amanhavis was booked and we were allocated the Philospher's Room (all rooms are themed). This was truly a unique experience - the rooms in this hotel are very individual and quirky. The attention to detail is superb. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are exceptional. The food is first class and is served at a beautiful terraced area, again the attention to detail is unique our names were even printed on the menu the night we dined there. Finally, it would be a good idea to hire a car as this hotel is only 20mins from Marbella, Puerto Banus etc., making it more accessible for the traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolas

En lille perle af et hotel med et varmt personale

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Vi har kun roser om Hotel Amanhavis. Er man til det lidt skæve, intime, romantiske og finurlige er dette lille hotel et must. Fyldt med charme og personlighed og med et personale, der er smilende, nærværende og servicemindede. Masser af fred og ro, ingen larmende børn og et godt køkken til de varme aftener under stjernehimlen i gårdhaven. Absolut et sted man kommer igen ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terjefrom Stavanger

Hotell i særklasse

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Atmosfæren, betjeningen, maten
Cons: Noe dyr frokost
Location: Flott beliggenhet for de som ikke er avhengig av strandlivet - ligger vell 10 km opp fra A7 (Kystveien) mellom Marbella og Estepona
Få rom, lett å kontakt med de ansatte - kom med nyttige tips; følte oss hjemme.