Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Staff very good Excellent .location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
This was our second stay of the tear Really like this hotel Staff are very helpful and multi lingual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location & spacious room Staff & 3 Euro breakfast
Cons: Beds, linen & towels
Location: Perfect location on the boardwalk of the beach. Lots of restaurants & bars.
Fantastic location, right on the beach front. We had a side room with a huge balcony & beach views. Staff were very helpful. Hotel is being renovated this year & it needs updating but it was very clean. I found the beds a little hard so hope these are replaced with the renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Calgary

On the Mediterranean

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The apartment is great, view fabulous!
Cons: Beds need upgrade
Location: Excellent Indian restaurant across street!!!
Love to be able to see Gibraltar and Northern Africa from balcony - WOW!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JA from UK

Excellent position next to the beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach and promanade Lots of bars and really good restaurants nearby.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by, Ferry to Puerto Banus close by. Public transport to lots of nearby resorts just a short step away. Great shops.
Everything about this hotel is extremely good.A big bonus is the position right next to the beach.Fabulous. Reception staff were fantastic very helpful and spoke English very well .Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelos from London

Location location location

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is obviously an older building, even though the bathroms and corridors had been renovated. The rooms however were older and could do with a refresh. Beds and bedding were old fashioned and there is no parking available apart from on-street, which does prove difficult at times. However, the main plus is its location. In the paseo Maritimo area basically front line on the beach. Walking distance to an abundance of restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, but

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The room was spacious with a long balcony and a corner view out to sea. When I arrived I asked if I could have a sea view and the two guys in reception went out of their way to have a room prepared whilst I waited. A couple of days the weather was bad, not the fault of the Hotel of course, but it would have been nice if there had been a lounge or bar to spend an hour or two, out of the rain. As it was there was a cafeteria in the basement which was open 9 til 5 and that was it. all the time I was there I hardly saw another guest. The room was ok but, in the bathroom, the shower and bath tap both ran together and couldn't be persuaded to do any other, and the hairdryer didn't work. I don't know if this room would have been used had I not requested the sea view, so perhaps I'm being a bit ungrateful here. The only negative bit really, was the lack of facilities but, for that reason, I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The hotel is right on the water and promenade in easy walking distance to any of the bars and restaurants along it. We went out for walks in the evening to find dinner and had the choice of many places to stop and eat and drink. Its right across from the beach and we had no complaints at all about location. Its in a great place. In terms of the room, its a little worn out, the furniture is a little old. But it was clean and spacious and we had a great deck and a partial view of the Med. We were not planning on a spending a lot of time in our room anyway so it didn't bother us! Its totally worth staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvellous Marbella Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Very well placed Hotel , great sea view , very good experience