Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Calgary

On the Mediterranean

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The apartment is great, view fabulous!
Cons: Beds need upgrade
Location: Excellent Indian restaurant across street!!!
Love to be able to see Gibraltar and Northern Africa from balcony - WOW!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JA from UK

Excellent position next to the beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach and promanade Lots of bars and really good restaurants nearby.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by, Ferry to Puerto Banus close by. Public transport to lots of nearby resorts just a short step away. Great shops.
Everything about this hotel is extremely good.A big bonus is the position right next to the beach.Fabulous. Reception staff were fantastic very helpful and spoke English very well .Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelos from London

Location location location

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is obviously an older building, even though the bathroms and corridors had been renovated. The rooms however were older and could do with a refresh. Beds and bedding were old fashioned and there is no parking available apart from on-street, which does prove difficult at times. However, the main plus is its location. In the paseo Maritimo area basically front line on the beach. Walking distance to an abundance of restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, but

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The room was spacious with a long balcony and a corner view out to sea. When I arrived I asked if I could have a sea view and the two guys in reception went out of their way to have a room prepared whilst I waited. A couple of days the weather was bad, not the fault of the Hotel of course, but it would have been nice if there had been a lounge or bar to spend an hour or two, out of the rain. As it was there was a cafeteria in the basement which was open 9 til 5 and that was it. all the time I was there I hardly saw another guest. The room was ok but, in the bathroom, the shower and bath tap both ran together and couldn't be persuaded to do any other, and the hairdryer didn't work. I don't know if this room would have been used had I not requested the sea view, so perhaps I'm being a bit ungrateful here. The only negative bit really, was the lack of facilities but, for that reason, I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The hotel is right on the water and promenade in easy walking distance to any of the bars and restaurants along it. We went out for walks in the evening to find dinner and had the choice of many places to stop and eat and drink. Its right across from the beach and we had no complaints at all about location. Its in a great place. In terms of the room, its a little worn out, the furniture is a little old. But it was clean and spacious and we had a great deck and a partial view of the Med. We were not planning on a spending a lot of time in our room anyway so it didn't bother us! Its totally worth staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvellous Marbella Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Very well placed Hotel , great sea view , very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by angelaL from redcar

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eveline from Canada

5 Canadians Aparthotel Puerto Azul, Marbella

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It exceeded our expectations. We were worried about the lack of parking but with the assistance of the front desk, who suggested where we should park and a little bit of patience, we found parking nearby. I found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Great location right on the Mediterranean, breathtaking views and ample boardwalk cafes, made our stay perfect. We were also within easy walking distance to the market. The only downside was that our stay was too short, we would have loved to have stayed for at least a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good, rooms were well kept and spacious. Pool was a bit small but that would be my only complaint.