Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Apartments

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views. Lovely accommodation.
Cons: ????
Location: Nothing much very close by, do need a car for this particular accommodation but everything is a ten fifteen minute drive.
fabulous, we have stayed all over the world and I didn't realise that this was on our door stop, will be going back hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Cambridge, UK

quiet location, excellent views, 2.7km from beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: peace and quiet with pools and private jacuzzi and subnbeds make enjoying the sunshine great.
Location: golf courses nearby, tennis onsite. Beach is 2.7km along with supermarkets. Selection of groceries onsite 24/7
quiet location and great views. clean apartment with parking, pools, restuarant and bar. Car/taxi needed. Roof top terrace views and jacuzzi fantastic. Great views of Gibralta and north africa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments in good location

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location and well maintained apartments with plenty of room.
Cons: Few more amenities.
Location: 10 minute drive to Marbella, Estepona and Puerto Banus. These 3 locations have plenty to offer.
A nice apartment and townhouse complex in Benahavis. This is the second time we have stayed at the Colina del Paraiso because of the value, the size, and the location of the apartments. Only 10 minutes drive from Puerto Banus and Marbella it is ideally located. It is also convenient for the local supermarket. The apartments are nice and airy and have very good sized balconies (which are safe). We stayed in a 3 bed apartment with our 3 children (aged 1,8 and 11) and had plenty of room. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kay1 from Dublin

comfortable townhouse but hire a car

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Townhouse was nice, downstairs there's a sitting room with flat screen tv with good selection of uk channels such as bbc, utv, channel 4 etc, dining area and terrace, kitchen was equipped with good quality appliances (have to close the kitchen door to open dishwasher though) and a downstairs loo. Upstairs the master bedroom has a comfortable good sized bed, decent storage space and nice bathroom with jacuzzi bath, theres also a small terrace through patio doors. The other two bedrooms were twins and definitely a bit on the small size, fine if smaller children are using them but cramped with teenagers. Roof terrace is well equipped with 6 sunloungers, table and chairs and a lovely jacuzzi, we found the water temperature a bit too hot and someone came straight over to lower it for us. We found the staff pleasant and any queries were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Surrounding scenery is lovely and the golf course looks well maintained, there are tennis and padel courts but the driving range has been replaced with a basketball court. Having read other reviews we knew a car was a must and it most definitely is as the area is hilly and in a more residential setting. All in all a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Thanks

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Weak directions to the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GTI3630

Our second visit

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We visited in 2011 and the place was fine. Again no problems but several tiles missing on pools should be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Colina Del Paradiso

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Cons: It's not for the Club 18-30 crowd
Location: One of the best neighborhoods in all of Andalucia, but it's remote so you'll need a car.
It's not the easiest place to find (easiest route is to take the turn-off for Cancelada, about 5mins after Puerto Banus, and work back. It's about an hour from Malaga airport). You'll need a car to get around, but Colina Del Paraiso is a fantastic place to get away from it all. I recommend a townhouse or penthouse apartment, but even the normal apartments are huge and superbly equipped. Any issues (e.g. when you'd like your private rooftop jacuzzi cleaned), staff are at your door within 5 minutes. You get so much more for your money than east of Marbella, and the beaches are nicer and less crowded. The restaurant on-site is a little pricey but absolutely superb food and views so it's not a rip-off - it's one of the best on the Costa. Benahavis is only 10 minutes away, with its big choice of bars & restaurants. Make sure you take a trip up to Rhonda, a beautiful old Spanish town with some must-see attractions, and the mountain road offers some absolutely breathtaking scenery. Colina Del Paraiso is by far the best place I've ever stayed on the Costa, just back from my second trip there and already looking forward to returning next year. Book and enjoy, save some room for me though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Very friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Lanarkshire

Colna Del Paraiso -lovely quiet apts

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
we recently stayed here from the 15th-22nd October.Another 3 familes we knew also booked into the same apts and all in all we were all very pleased with our choice.In summary here are the good and not so good points; good points; very clean,well furnished modern apts with all mod cons gym,tennis courts,outdoor pools,table tennis,pool and foosball all on site safe environment for children around complex and pool areas tennis courts (4 of) were well used by all of us -only 1 euro for all day raquet hire staff very obliging and pleasant quiet location with no street noise and away from the pubs and clubs only a short drive away from Puerta Banus,Marbella and surrounding golf courses not so good point; location -you will need a car if you are to go anywhere i.e.supermarket,beach,beach promenade,bars or restaurants ,shopping -there are only other residential properties surrounding the complex which is situated high up on a hill If you are lookin for a relaxing break where you can take or leave the biz of Marbella in quality accomodation then i would recommend highly however if you are looking for somewhere very close to the beach and/or the biz then this is not the place for you.