Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winchester

Well located . Friendly staff , gym equipment old.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice traditional hotel well located near beach. Drink and food prices are too expensive if they were lower I'm sure more people would stay in hotel instead of eating out . Some of the hotels facilities are starting to look tired and need updating. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom algarve

Fantastic celebration for new years eve!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: entertainment, staff, pillows and bed! Breakfast was great. lots of choice,and staff was very quick to clear dirty plates.
Cons: quality of half board menu, quality of dining food, and service.
Location: Marbella is a great place to be, we didn't get a chance to see much this trip,we had lived in the area previously for many years & love it
Hotel was great location,The hotel staff was very friendly and curtious.The room was nice with a nice super king comfy bed and comfy pillows,which I haven't found in other hotels.We booked in to the hotel only for 1 night to celebrate New Years eve,, we booked half board for the stay,everything was was fantastic about the whole stay, except the food and service in the dining room. Half board gave you limited choice off of the menu for a start without paying a supplement, we were shown to our table and it took 15 mins before we were asked for drinks order or given menus.there just didn't seem to be enough staff, at times there was no waiter out .when eventually we did order, no bread was served,so as there was a buffet for the other guests my husband had to help himself to bread,when our starter l did come out it was almost cold, shame because the flavour was nice of the rissotto, the main meal being lamb was tough ,one potato, half a baby carrot,and a bit of something else, not very nice at all.there was no one around to tell,as everybody seemed to be in and out like a circus.we got up & left ,for the bar which was a superb evening,staff was great,jolly,we had complimentry glass champagne and hats & garland for midnight, great 80's music and had a great ol' night dancing away!! great !! just shame about the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urlaub im Spätherbst

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Zum Tennisturnier haben wir uns ins DC für zwei Wochen eingebucht. Wir waren sehr angetan von dem Hotel. Super schöner Garten, Strand, beheizte Pool, Tennisanlagen, Club, das Frühstück - sensationell. Hervorheben möchten wir aber die Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit des Personals. Wir habe uns immer gut umsorgt gefühlt. Für einen späten Sommerurlaub wirklich schöne Oase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roswell GA

An excellent family resort hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Quality of service with very personable staff who were fluent in English
Location: Convenient to the southern Mediterranean road and Marbella.
From what is could see this is a well appointed resort hotel well suited for families. I was however staying out of season when most of these facilities were closed and very few guests were on the property. This didn't however impact the excellent service I experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon

Very pleasant stay during low season

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Overall feeling of quality and comfort in all areas of hotel and grounds especially outdoor pool area.
Cons: Had to request cups and saucers and tea bags for room on two occasions!
Location: We hired a car and found wonderful villages nearby (Istan and Ojen). Also walked beaches in both directions in warm sunny conditions.
Hotel was quiet but this was to be expected as it was low season. We were offered a very good deal and would happily stay there again during low season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel met twee gezichten.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Wij logeerden in Oasis, een strak en modern gedeelte van het hotel. Prima kamer en alles keurig schoon. Oude gedeelte is geen 5 sterrenniveau, evenals het ontbijtgedeelte en de beachclub. Eten is goed, maar niet 5 sterren waardig. Ligging dicht bij snelweg is fijn voor als je geregeld op pad gaat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hat die besten Jahre hinter sich.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr abgewohntes hotel. Stromausfall, wassereinbruch, langsamer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Very disappointed. Not a five star hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Mouton brown products
Cons: The overall service in the hotel. the restaurant staff. Not that friendly
Location: A very good restaurant about ten minutes walk
Very disappointed. Only one very expensive restaurant for evenings in the hotel not four like it says on their website. The buffet breakfast was not good. They didnt replenish quick enough. We had cold eggs served to us. The pool service was very poor. the bar in the evenings was empty because there was no one in there so it had not atmosphere