Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We had no opportunity to explore, spending all our time in the hospital but we could see some fine architecture.
Despite a hiccup on checking in, as the hotel had no record of our booking, it was quickly sorted out and we were allocated to Room 504. The room was spacious with good sized twin beds and was well furnished. The beds were comfortable and gave good sleep quality. There was controllable heating/air conditioning and we were most comfortable throughout our stay. Tea in the bar was lovely and we much enjoyed that after a very long day visiting our sister in Intensive Care. Breakfast was very good indeed with an excellent choice of hot and cold food and beverages, served in a most pleasant restaurant/dining room. Prices are most reasonable and the situation of this hotel is perfect for most tastes in a beautiful city. Under happier circumstances we could have spent a wonderful time in Malaga and would assuredly stay again at The Don Curro. Anne and Jeanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor UK

Pleasant hotel very central

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Central position
Cons: Breakfasts. Hardly any fruit just a bowl of oranges.
Location: Many sights within easy walking distance ie. cathedral, picasso museum, alkazabar,harbour beach.
Generally the hotel was perfect for our short sightseeing stay being in a central position close to the cathedral. The room was comfortable but faced a busy sidestreet with two restaurants and was very noisy until about 1.00am. Next time I would ask for a room in another part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom buckley, north wales

one night stand

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Style, position, standard and value for money.
Cons: bar facility not user friendly. needs to be separated from the dining room.
Location: very central, cathedral close by and plenty of lively restaurants and bars. short walk to the new port complex.
Arrived on 21st August amid the Malaga festival . Lovely room, well appointed, beautiful marble bathroom. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

don curro, malaga

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: we stay in the don curro when we visit malaga because it always provides consistent, high quality accommodation and is well organised and administered
Cons: access to reception is via steep steps which is difficult for someone with limited mobility and walk-in showers would also help;
Location: the whole of the excellent city of malaga is to hand;
we stay in the don curro when we visit malaga because it is in the city centre, always provides consistent, high quality accommodation and is well organised and administered; it is very convenient for the bus to the airport;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with location.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast had a very nice assortment. Hotel and dining areas are very clean and well maintained. Location was great, near many sights we were interested in, as well many restaurants close by to choose from. Only slight complaint is that the beds were very stiff. Would recommend this hotel. If we are ever in this area again, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clubman195from Brighton

A great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault the hotel. Ideal as a base for weekend break. Big, comfy room. Comprehensive breakfast. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raulfrom London

Excellent central site, easy to find, easy access

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast buffet included, easy wi-fi in room, good facilities
Location: Close to most Malaga highlights, Picasso museum, main shopping area, castle, beach.
Booked online and this smart hotel was far better value than smaller supposedly-cheaper options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrickfrom Canada

great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is great...walking distance to many attractions. The front desk personal was helpful, good buffet breakfast. The bed was comfortable, but I found the room on the noisy side...the cleaning staff were always smiling..friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fbldebsfrom Cheshire UK

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right in the centre of Malaga, close to restaurants, shopping and the harbour. The hotel staff were helpful, providing great information when we asked. The centre of Malaga is well worth a vista, as is the short bus journey up to the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Enrique Sandovalfrom Portugal

Enjoyed the Don Curro

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpfull staff. Good location. Good breakfast!