Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveller from London

Great place, great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: They responded quickly & helpfully to any requests problems. Including showing us round a 3 bed/3 bath apt for possible future familyholidays
Cons: Small kitchen too few utensils/dishes.No kettle (not everyone drinks coffee). A spend by the hotel of say e20 to e30 would make a real difference
Location: Flatotel is away from the main town but right opposite a couple of beaches. The frequent buses stop right outside. We chose it for these reasons
We knew of Flathotel from previous holidays in Benalmadena but this was our first stay .We chose it because it is out of town (our choice) but bus stops outside.We booked a 1 bedroom apt. I had emailed the hotel earlier, to request information such as did fridge have freezer compartment (yes), was there an iron (yes) was there a hairdryer (e20 deposit)and to request an apt. at the front on a higher floor. They responded very quickly & informatively. When we arrived we found that to meet our request we had been allocated a 2 bedroom apt (albeit the 2nd was locked). The apartment was really great overall. A huge lounge & bedroom with big bathroom & dressing area just off. We had 2 balconies overlooking the sea( as it was really a 2 bed appt.) There was so much space & storage in all areas except the kitchen which is a little small/low on utensils but perfectly workable, with full cooker, combi micro/grill fridge/freezer coffee maker & washing machine. We had a couple of minor problems (these happen) but both were sorted very quickly. The rooms are cleaned & linen/towels changed frequently. The staff were always polite and helpful. Outside is a lovely pool, mini golf & play area. Minuses - No major ones. NO kettle, but I took mine (you can hire). Beware you will be asked to pay a e60 deposit for the Room key (a 1st for us). There is a charge for internet use, which is quite high & we just used free wi-fi in restaurants etc when we went out. Overall great value and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Santiago from fLORIDA

Location is good

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, specialy a guy name Quique, very profesional, the girl at the cafeteria was awesome..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from Spain

Fast approaching its sell by date

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Cons: no bar or restaurant facilities
Location: brilliant
We have been coming to this hotel for a number of years. This is our second visit this year and have noticed a steady decline in its appearance and standards in the apartments. The fairest way to describe the hotel is that it is fast approaching its sell by date both in furniture and fittings. Having said that it has friendly staff, is well situated and especially at this time of year a complete switch off. One can visit numerous places just by jumping on a bus which leaves from outside the entrance. All in all we enjoyed our holiday immensely and for all its faults would still return . One note of warning, The WIFI is unreliable and subject to frequent breaks in transmission.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Portland, Maine

frequent user

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Cons: Small parking spaces.
We have stayed at flatotel i Benalmadena and have always had a great time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

Good value

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent size apartments, nice location, close to small local beach with great restaurant. Good Size pool with a snack bar...Could not fault for value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricky from Cartagena Spain

Not for us in July

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly and good mannered
Cons: Bad manners and lack of consideration by some guests for other people
Location: brilliant
The complete disregard to the rules for swimming pool behaviour somewhat spoilt what was a very pleasant stay. The rules were clearly displayed yet behaviour by some clients left much to be desired. Pool side sunbeds and chairs need replacing as they are well past their sell by date. We have been to this hotel many times and apart from the above it still retains our respect.
3 out of 5
by Blair from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

70's Heaven!

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet and good air con
Cons: A little dated and good bit away from the main resort
Location: Approx 5 kilometres from Benalmadena
If the 70's was your favourite era then Flatotel is the place for you! Good points.....1.reasonably priced 2.friendly reception staff 3.good air con 4.large spacious rooms 5.outside the main Benalmadema drag so peaceful Bad points.......1.hotel is a bit dated 2.the hotel is a bit out of the way from main Benalmadena resort so you can take either bus in(1.6 euros,1 way) or taxi in(10 euros,1 way) which adds to the cost of any stay,there are no restaurants or bars within walking distance 3.the rooms are a bit basic all be it reasonably clean and tidy 4.tv is basic Spanish terrestial chanels 5. hotel charges for wifi This hotel is possibly an option for a short stay in the area,its basic and priced accordingly but beware of travel costs into Benalmadena if you intend to stay for a longer period
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul K

Excellent accomodations for a good price

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, well appointed, spacious rooms - couldn't ask for more - great value. Helpful pleasent service. Good neighborhood - lots of good resturants and shopping near by - convenient parking if you have a car - if not close to bus stop.