Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Hotel was really good and close to the beach!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Our room was nice, stayed in the menorca block, a/c was a godsent!! Although we had a few resident ants.... Everything was reasonably clean. Beach really close and happy divers scuba centre just around to the left of the beach! Pool was good sized, and sun beds was always available. Only negative i have is that the staff was really unhelpfull and miserable most of the time... Like they really didnt want to be there.... Other than that we had a great time in the sun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

Perfect break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing but still things to do if you want. Very clean. Lovely grounds
Cons: WiFi, although free on the terrace area was virttually unusable, an upgrade would make a huge difference.
Location: On the very outskirts of Estepona, quite isolated. Gibraltar is about 45mins away. Glamour town of Puerto Banus just 10mins away. On the beach
This was a last minute booking and we couldn't have dared hope for better. In fact we were very surprised once we arrived that there had been any rooms left at all. Check in was easy and efficient. The grounds were lovely lots of lawned areas, trees and shrubs. We were in the Ibiza block, it was a big, bright airy room with balcony, overlooking both the pool and the beach (you can see Morocco and Gibraltar). The room was immaculately clean with air conditioning, fridge, lovely walk in shower and ample storage. The room was cleaned each day. The grounds are quite extensive, there is an area just off the beach with it's own beach restaurant, tennis courts, a lawned sunbed area, a very large pool, the majority of which is very deep and excellent for swimming, lots more loungers around the pool, a pool bar with seating area, a smaller childrens pool and behind the restaurant is another good sized shallower relaxation pool. The food was excellent and plentiful, lots of choice and very fresh. The entertainment was good, two activities each in a morning and an afternoon for children and the same for adults, including pilates, yoga, aqua gym, volleyball, shooting, football, archery, table tennis, darts and pool. In an evening there is always a children's disco followed by bingo and various shows. The staff were all helpful and friendly and it is located in a very quiet area perfect for relaxation. It really was a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very nice family hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I would definitely go back to this hotel. The hotel actually looked like the photos posted - newly refurbished. The all inclusive tariff was worth it - the food was fresh and good quality. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was plenty on offer daily in terms of activities for all ages, if you wanted to participate. The beach was close by but it was a little rocky and had no beach bars - so was unspoilt. I would definitely recommend a car for getting about. Wi-Fi had to be paid for in the room but was available free in the bar area. In room safes also had to be paid for as an extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, WI

Pleasant but not a hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: As stated above not a real hotel but a timeshare. Too many items to relist here.
Location: Location is very east of Estepona closer to Marbella (15 minutes away by car). The town of San Pedro is there. Some restaurants but mostly off of A-7
Globales Playa Estepona, Malaga is not a 4 star hotel and should not be rated as one. The "hotel" is a timeshare which lacks the basic normal hotel amenities. It was another hotel and recently underwent renovation and this is evident. It is not located as I requested in the city of Malaga but Malaga province. This distinction was not made and I assumed I would be in the city or very near it on the beach. Instead I was 56 Km away and had purchased train tickets to go to other cities from Malaga. This caused me to have to take lengthy and stressful car rides to the train station and incur car rental and parking expenses, needless to say causing unnecessary expense and difficulty. You cannot use the restaurant, cafeteria, or bar unless you are pre-paid timeshare. I had to beg them to let me pay for dinner the first night and two breakfasts - the food was classical institutional fare and expensive. No soap was provided. We insisted and finally got soap on 3rd day, no pool towels - bring your own, no free internet as Expedia indicated in the room; Also need to pay for the safe in the room, which we did not have to do in Madrid. "hotel" is located in an isolated and shabby area with no restaurants within walking distance or close driving distance.
2 out of 5
by Trace from Oxford

Ups and down

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location next to beach. Lovely Gardens
Cons: Formenta block needs doing up
Location: Close to Marbella
Ups - lovely location next to beach. Room very dated asked to be moved to better staff not helpful at all so didn't bother making a fuss. Cleaners very good. Breakfast -ok No sunbeds available at the weekends as the Spanish arrived and were all taken by 8.00am taken till 6 pm on sunday when they left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit 5th to 10th June 2014

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Rooms and gardens/pools excellent and very clean.Entertainment good and breakfast very good. We were obliged to request a room in the blocks by the beach as the originally offered room was in the back and did not have sea views. We paid a little extra but the upgrade was good value. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by kevin legg

Not good

Posted May 24, 2014
1980's hotel but really more of a Brits abroad facility. Only stayed 2 nights but room not made up or soaps etc not replenished. Great if you are 18 to 26 and can put up with 1980s accommodation . I would not reccomende this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, reception staff nice and helpful.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and tasteful.
Cons: The bar, I also asked for a Disarrono, was told they didn't have any, saw later they did. I arrived at 10pm, nowhere to get any food unfortunately.
Location: There is a childrens pool and playground, two pools and tennis courts.
I arrived home 10th May 2014. Hotel had has some new additions and a little bit of work still going on, which was a bit of a pain at 8 am. But, overall a very nice stay. Hotel is adjacent to the beach, new blocks are stylish and staff are always cleaning and maintaining. (well at the moment they are) I was in the old block, which was reflected in the decor off the room, but even that was a big room, lovely and spacious. My only gripe was the bar drinks, quite expensive, but I wasn't offered half board or all inclusive on arrival, or by Expedia, so had to by my own, vodka and lemonade 5.20 euros, ( cheaper in bars) I asked for a Pina Colada, thinking it was it was going to be in a cocktail glass, it was served in a plastic vending machine cup, half full and was charged 5 Euros, I was pretty shocked!! At the end of the road are the bus stops. 15 mins to Estepona 1.40 euros, 22 euro's in a cab! Hotel laid on entertainment. Very nice holiday and pleasant experience. Not really near a ny shops or bars, which could be a good thing to some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M

Great location for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Price, location and cleanest of the rooms.
Cons: Face-lift the rest of the buildings, restaurant on the beach and the beach.
Location: Great location - on the water and near Marbella and Puerto Banus
Our stay was pleasant, the hotel building has been renovated so the rooms are great. The rest of the installations needs a face-lift as well as the beach (it looks like they are working on it) Over all? Good location for the money, very clean rooms, pool and great view of the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com