Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort and hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location, right on the beach, and an easy walk into towm
The hotel stay was great, the suite and terrace were lovely and very comfortable. Restaurant and bar were very good, and the staff were very helpful. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location, but

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: rooms hotel in general
Hotel is in a good location by the sea, hotel facilities are good, food and bars, but rooms and hotel is looking and feeling dated would say maybe not 5 star now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chalfont,England

Excellent location and good food

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Very good location and standard of facilities. Easy walk into Puerto Banus along a newly created footpath and in the opposite direction to Saint Pedro
Cons: Main gripe was the narrowness of the single beds , but a minor niggle was the seal of the shower screen over the bath leaked onto the floor.
Location: Beach immediately outside the hotel with a play area and hire of boats. Ability to walk along the shore on a new walkway into Puerto Banus in one dire
Quite a late standard check in time , which was improved upon. Room was adequately sized with good wardrobe space but twin beds rather narrow. The season had not really started so there was a buffet restaurant and terrace for breakfast and only one dining room, with outdoor terrace, for evening meals. Menu was not changed while we were there , although there was the option of grilled meat and fish on the outdoor BBQ, all of which was presented to a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford

Lovely short break

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: roof top terrace - def worth the money.
Stayed in a junior suite with roof top terrace. Fantastic room, beautiful large terrace with a hot tub. The kitchenette was cute and beautifully designed, fridge, dishwasher etc - although no kettle and no tea making facilities which I thought was strange. Breakfast on the outside terrace restaurant was lovely, alittle bit of a queue at the egg station - champagne available if you fancied it. All in all a lovely hotel and perfect position to walk into town. Would def stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

originalité du batiment direct plage

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: la structure et la situation aussi à pied du centre de porto-banuyls
Cons: les ascenseurs trop lents on peut imaginer en été !!!
trés beau temps , batiment en bois trés original , excellent petit déjeuner , suite spacieuse avec trés belle vue sur la piscine et la plage éviter les chambres en angle la table est aussi de qualité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Comfortable hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Our spacious Junior Suite with kitchenette and very large balcony. Professional helpful staff.
Cons: The restaurant was the only place to eat when we were there though we could have had room service I suppose. Probably more choice in summer.
Location: On the beach, and an easy level walk into Puerto Banus. Not much else in the immediate area and a car essential.
We stayed here for a few days as we were visiting friends and the location was right. Pleasant easy walk along to Puerto Banus - you do need a car though and although hotel parking is 15 euros there is on road parking nearby (may get busy in summer months). Breakfast buffet is good, dinner is rather pricey but very enjoyable with attentive staff and next time we may pay for half board. No tea/coffee facilities provided but we had Junior suite with kitchenette so could make our own. A couple of English language TV stations (old movies) and BBC news. Room was dark but would be cool in summer - next time will get room overlooking pool. Spacious pool area, lots of sunbeds though a bit too chilly in March to take advantage. As it was off season, some of the bars/restaurants in the hotel were closed so not much choice but to eat in restaurant. Could walk into Puerto Banus though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Uk

Excellent hotel, right on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Hotel staff and room facilities were excellent. Not so many restaurants open in hotel but we were there in March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAÉN

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: UBICACIÓN Y DESAYUNO CAMA Y ALMOHADAS MUY CÓMODAS
Cons: PISCINA CUBIERTA
ESTANCIA MUY AGRADABLE Y PLACENTERA, IDEAL PARA DESCANSAR Y CARGAR PILAS. HEMOS ESTADO CAMINANDO Y TOMANDO EL SOL EN LAS PLAYAS DE ALREDEDOR QUE SON DE LAS MEJORES DE LA COSTA ANDALUZA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I started in a very small room with three lights not working. I had to ask to be moved to another room, which they did. The second room was similar but also without a working light! Then I was finally upgraded to a really nice, large room. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection. The location was convenient although a bit further down the beach than other hotels. The hotel was probably very grand at one point but over the years the wear and tear showed. It was still a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com