Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MacDuff

Excellent as Always

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: A small modern hotel with just 28 rooms, a quiet relaxing atmosphere great rooms and of course the hot tub
Cons: Not much, a kettle in the room would be good
Location: Closer to Fuengirola than Benalmadena taxis and buses are available to take you to either centre
This was our 2nd visit to Holiday Hydros , as usual everything was excellent, a very warm welcome, excellent friendly staff, first class facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerryfrom UK

Amazing Couples Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Hot Tub and Pool
Cons: None
Location: A fair distance from Restaurants and the Beach, however nothing a walk couldnt sort or even a short taxi ride which the Hotel were obliging to call.
The hotel was fantastic, staff were very friendly, the room was magnificent, we travelled as a couple and it was perfect, i do have Children, however there was no such facilities for Children so i would not travel with the Children, but would definitely go back with my Husband. If the other hotels in the chain which i know are more family orientated are anything like this hotel i will be going back there with my Family. It is a distance from selection of Restaurants but it was not a bother to walk it which we done each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for adults

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: It was between benalmedena and fuerngirola
Hotel was lovely also the food and staff my only negative was the sun beds around the pool were tatty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for everyone

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: hot tub
Cons: food in the restaurant
Location: perfect
superb service Amazing and polite staff Perfect location and view out of the room Very good inner pool with fresh water Secluded place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING: Reception staff with appauling manners!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Room new and well kept
Cons: Staff!! Need to attend charm school!
Beautiful building let down by poorly trained staff! What a shame! No wonder the hotel was empty...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jayne

Spacious room with balcony view

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff @ Hydros were very friendly & helpful. The room was huge & extremely comfortable with a T.V. in the bedroom as well as the living room.The view from the balcony was fabulous as we sat in the spa. The hotel was very reasonably priced for the luxury of the accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pompeyfrom uk

CHECK HOT TUB IS WORKING BEFORE ACCEPTING ROOM

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: nice and quiet, great location
Cons: hot tub failed to work in two rooms
Location: you need a car, but nice when there
This was a suprise for my parents. We booked two suites. One room was not ready at 3.45pm. My parents were offered another room, but hot tub not working. They went to the original room when it was ready, later to discover that hot tub not working. So ensure hot tub is on and hot before accepting room. Our tub worked and it is amazing. Ask for a room overlooking pool, these rooms have a much better view. The staff are helpful, and the restaurant has lovely views, but i can honestly say avoid eating there, it was empty, which says alot. The food is awful. see my full review on trip advisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom England

Hotel Hydros

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing springs to mind!
Location: Hotel Hydros is situated approx half way between Benamaldena and Fengirola, easily accessible by bus or car and do able if you like to walk.
Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Hydros for a wonderful happy carefree holiday, nothing was too much trouble, any request was met with a warm friendly smile and the outcome dealt with in a professional courteous manner, the staff deserve only praise for their efforts (and possibly a small raise in salary for delivering such a high standard of efficiency and professionalism for and on behalf of the hotel) The Spa and restaurant facilities were excellent, being good value if you wanted to use them,(which I did when I had time, and wishing only that I had started using them earlier in my holiday) I thoroughly enjoyed this holiday, the hotel, its surroundings, and most of all the people that made me feel most welcome! Thankyou all, I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great pool area, never busy. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative was the breakfast, not a great choice and if you want a cooked item you will pay at least 5 euro extra for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UK Familyfrom West Midlands, UK

Great Hotel (but not child friendly)

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Hot tub, pool, shuttle bus to beach
Cons: nothing to do for kids, food menu,some staff not very friendly
Location: excellent
Great hotel facilities and location.Pool area very clean and tidy. Breakfast area over looking the sea-great view. Hot tub on balcony was great. Not much choice on food menu. Staff not very friendly towards families with children. It's ok if you speak Spanish you get served faster than non Spanish speaking guests. No facilities for the children on site. Shuttle bus up and down the hill stops at 6.30pm which means paying for taxis to get back to the hotel at night with children. 2 sister hotels within walking distance which were more child friendly and offered a wider food choice as well as plenty of evening activity. Supermarkets available in both of the sister hotels although expensive. In future I would not return to this hotel with children but would stay at either of the other 2 hotels on site.