Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

If only it were fully open!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Location: Handy for the beach
It was disappointing that all the restaurants bar one were shut. I appreciate that it is not high season but some information re this would have been useful at the point of booking. Also, the shop was not open every day and this created a problem buying provisions for breakfast (we were booked as self-catering) particularly as all the local shops were also shut! The info in the hotel suggested asking reception but they did not provide any assistance. We made good use of the facilities that were available (mini golf - even though part of the course was under water!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE! ROOMS ARE VERY COMFORTABLES. THE BREAKFAST IS A GOOD PRICE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john

rain in spain

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was good food was plentifull the weather was shocking 1day of sun three days of torential rain.the all inclusive package was very good.a down side is that the bus from the hotel down and up the hill only operates from 10am to 6pm, so if you are out later than 6 its a slog up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the dan

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
first class hotel rooms were spotless food was exellent my wife is vegatarion and had a good choice pool and surrounding area were really clean only down side it is a bit remote 10 mins by bus to benalmadena/fungarola defo go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best all inclusive in spain

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excelent hotel, facilities, food and staff. Will recommend to others and use again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from London, UK

Great hotel for Family

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Location, food, good service from waiters
Cons: Bad Attitudes of bar staff
Location: Great location
Great food, great service at the restaurant, good modern rooms but cleaners don't do great job, great location, excellent place for Families, Also some of bar staff don't care about client
3 out of 5
by pnina from canada

all included- look what is not included

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Location: its between two nice small towns, prefer arrived with car if you want anjoy the area, the beahes near the hotel are bad
you sale this hotel as all included??? but when you get there you find: 1. the jim is not included and thay asked for 12 euro per day per person. 2. it was cold and windy, the indoor pool and spa is noe included and thay asked a 25 euro per day per person. 3. safe in room - you must pay 2.5 euro per day 4.the hotel have 4 resturants- but you can use only one restorant in the price, for all athers thay asked a lot of extra money. 5. mineral water, cafa - you need to buy extra. 6/ rooms are grates 7. good for family with childern that stays in the hotel, ariivel to the watter park is hard, long walk if you going with a littel child 8. nice, the food is o.k in the main resturant 9. no exess to the beach from the watter park, and the beach near is bad
1 out of 5
by Mel from Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Holiday from hell

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Going home
Cons: Staying there
Location: Dirty
What can I say the hotel was next to railway line , the pool area was dirty , the room which was a junior suite consisted of a nice hard bed in the main bedroom , one pull out bed in the lounge and a hard sofa , which my 17year son slept on without putting his legs out, and my 11year had the small pullout good job as only suitable for a young child , the floor got swept once in 10 days , some days the bins didn't get emptied , never enough towels. The beds didn't always get made .The restaurant food was always cold , the one other restaurant was terrible was meant to be Italain didn't use the other restaurant as you could only use one a week so lost out as we stayed for 10 days . You needed to pay for everything else you used 2 euros for a game of pool so much for all inclusive , you could only get beer or wine in the restaurant with your meal . The so called waterpark had one slide open, 6 euros to use a ring , the sunbeds where always taken as people from the other hotels closer where reserving sunbeds . One restaurant and if you didn't reserve the day before you couldn't eat in it and had to pay for microwave pizza 6 euros . We ended up paying to use the v.i.p area 40 euros twice and spend 2 days in aqua land waterpark 130 euros . Overall I wouldn't use this if they gave it away free .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Himalayla from London, UK

Great place for families with young children

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: The bathrooms have been updated with a separate bath and shower and a stylish twin hand basin unit
Cons: Food got a bit boring after a while
Location: Away from the main town and beach but plenty of buses or taxi's close by
This year was the second time we stayed at the Polynesia, based purely on the great time we had last year. However something was different. The staff were still pleasant but maybe not so happy (except for the kids club where they were always on form). There was definitely less people staying this time, so the atmosphere was less charged. The entertainment was the almost same standard but the prizes for bingo and casino night were a bit poor. Our room was fine and the bathrooms have been updated which is a plus. But we did overlook the entertainment area which meant our one early night wasn't one .And of course the beach club is still brilliant. The food was to a good standard but less choice than last year. If this had been my first experience here I would be more than happy, it just wasn't the same as before. Maybe it's all due to the Euro and Spain's current financial crisis. Overall we had a good time and I would still recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Joe from UK

Mediocre at best. Expect a 2/3 star experience.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Beach club. Reception area. Games room (kids). Crazy golf (kids).
Cons: Terrible Food. Dirty Bathroom.
Location: Off a roundabout on a busy coastal road with a train track cutting through the site, up a steep hill. Not attractive.
An impressive reception area, a gym (which is not worth the daily charge as there is virtually nothing in it) and a spa (which hardly anyone pays the extra to use) give this hotel 4 stars but in reality, expect a mediocre 3 star experience. Not even close to 4 star hotels like Riu Palace in Canaries. If you are used to 5 star; youl hate it- if you are used to 2 star; you'll probably like it. The food is terrible; overcooked buffet. The drinks are served in plastic cups and are terrible, cheap rubbish. Wok restaurant was appauling - the chef would not cook chicken fried rice and the buffet food was standing around for too long and was not good. The room was OK - very plain, like much of the hotel BUT the bathroom was far from clean - there was poo on the loo brush and smears everywhere. The quality of fixtures and fittings was awful! Overall the hotel has a very lifeless feel to it. It would be so much better if there were sofas in the communal areas and the bars moved so that people could enjoy the ambiance of the central areas. The main pool backs onto a train line! We were woken by the early train every morning. The beach club was very good and great for the kids although it is quite a distance from the hotel. The kids loved the crazy golf. Games room - very good. The best part of the holiday was leaving the hotel!