Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom FRANCE

hôtel spacieux. convient parfaitement aux familles

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: l'espace et la situation de l'hôtel
Cons: le personnel qui ne parle pas beaucoup français.
Location: proche de la mer et d'une ligne de train (mais pas bruyant). avec un véhicule, plusieurs villes à visiter à proximité.
nous avons séjourné une semaine en demi-pension et tout c'est bien passé. les chambres sont grandes et bien équipées. les serviettes de bain ont été changées presque tous les jours . bonne qualité au buffet (matin et soir). le personnel essaie tant bien que mal de répondre à nos besoins (quelques problèmes de langues...) en conclusion, un bon rapport qualité/prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Veldig god mat, laget av kvalitets råvarer. God variasjon av hovedutvalg. Opptil hver og en, å variere og sette sammen sin egen mat.
Cons: Rom 728 hadde godt med hybelkaniner.
Veldrevet hotell. Stort, og det blir langt å gå til fasilitetene. Servicen var tilfredsstilende. Mange barnefamilier, men også reisefølger i godt voksen alder. Barna merket man ikke, men de godt voksne var det direkte skrål fra. Ett følge reiste, heldigvis tenkte vi. Men istedet kom ett dobbelt så stort. Veldig høy musikk rundt poolen. Det var godt med solsenger på ett område i utkanten.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Too far from bars and shops

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel was lovely.rooms lovely and spacious.bus was every 15 mins to take u down hill
Cons: Cleaning.the beds got made and towels changed but floors were not cleaned the whole week we was there
Location: Nothing to do unless u got the bus. Took me hour and half to walk to nearest bar and shop. Marina is nice but u have to get a bus
Lovely hotel.lovely food.we went 11th April. Not much open at hotel. Cinema ,bars,entertainment.would we have known this we wouldn't have gone.entertainment staff not very good.not trained well at all. Couldn't add up with the darts and bowling .Too far from bars and shops. Wifi would not work at all. Had to pay to use the gym.childrens mini disco started 9pclock which I thought was too late.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Room shame about rest

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Suite Room
Cons: Staff - never seemed helpful, very distant
Location: I would say you need a car
My husband and I spent four night here 18th - 22nd March The Suite Rooms here are lovely, great space and exceptionally clean The rest of the Hotel was cold, so were the staff, not extremely helpful. As mentioned by others you have to pay for everything Safe 2.50 Euro a day if you want wifi your have to pay 3 euro per day or 12 per week - not free in the hotel at all. Car parking 8 euro daily Don't go to this hotel thinking it has an indoor pool/sauna because it costs 10euro an hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calvados

IDEAL FAMILLES

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Aquarium et marina de BENALMADENA, Palais de L'ALAMBRA
Trés bel établissement acceuillant et animé malgrés la saison; concour de miss beauty univers et congrés de salsa. Buffet offrant un large choix mais pas assez de spécialités locales. Piscine intérieure trop chere 10€ par personne même pour les enfants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MOOI HOTEL OM TE ZIEN

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: MOOIE INRICHTING MOOI GEBOUW
WIJ VONDEN HET TE VER VAN HET CENTRUM WEG LIGGEN IVM. HET NIET MOOIE WEER WEINIG TE BELEVEN KEUKEN WAS GOED ALLEEN HET ETEN WERD TE KOUD GESERVEERD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ayrshire

Excellent family hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Holiday World, Hotel Polynesia. As it was early in the season some of the hotel facilities were not available. However there was still lots to do at the hotel for all ages and surrounding area. Food was excellent even for the fussy eaters amongst us! Hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were well furnished and kept spotless. My family, which included teanagers, are very keen to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Had a lovely time

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Went Feb half term with the wife, our kids aged 8 and 6, half board. After breakfast we'd go for walks. Turn right to go along the cliff and down to the beach. We'd walk for maybe a few miles, have a lovely traditional Spanish lunch and get a taxi back (between 8 to 10 E). Bottle of San Miguel in these bars one euro. Turn left and walk for about a mile and come to PACO restuarant. Lovely location. Hotel breakfast and dinner - great variety of food, nice one. Staff brilliant. Two moans - the mattresses were so bad my wife went on the sofa after first night and I eventually done my back in. And the hot indoor pool was 10E each for an hour which was a disgrace IMO. Chose this on purpose as half term & "out the way" & not busy. Wouldn't go in the summer, that's just my personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Excellent check in by Annika. Spectacular hotel. Sofa bed was a little complicated! Food good. drinks good quality. Pool great. will definately return in the summer. Only complaint was that the public areas were a little chilly this time of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Leuk hotel in het leuke plaatsje Benalmadena

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Goed hotel, goede bedden en een heerlijk ontbijt buffet.