Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Lovely clean hostal with much needed air con!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Fantastic little hostal very close to the main area of shops, bars etc and near to the main square. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels, air con was great and unexpected for the low price of the hostal. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sofiafrom Karlstad

Prisvärt boende i fina Nerja!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Riktigt bra budget boende! Enkla rum men med alla bekvälihheter och städning dagligen. Frukosten kan kvitta men annars allt bra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lærkefrom Danmark

Hyggeligt og intimt

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggeligt lille hostal med central beliggenhed. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Selvom jeg rejste alene fik jeg et dobbeltværelse, så jeg havde rigeligt med plads. Renligt og nydeligt. Klart anbefalelsesværdigt. Man får virkeligt meget for sine penge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money with very helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great location and great price. Staff really helpful. Room cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. Our booking said we had to pay an extra 2 euros a day for breakfast, bu we were offered this complimentary - nice surprise. However, breakfast extremely limited, so we decided not to bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yuenfrom Singapore

Good value. Very clean. Very quiet. Helpful owner

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and bathroom. Quiet street - little traffic. Free wifi - reception good for lower floors. Walk 4 blocks to inter-city bus stop.
Cons: Locate wifi router to a spot where top floor can receive but for the price I paid, I won't complain. There are also cyber cafes in town.
Location: Good beaches for swimming if you like waves sweeping you. Museum, ancient churches. Nerja caves to explore - walk 30 minutes or take the ASLA bus.
Stayed in Casa Manuel for 4 nights in late March 2014 at off-season price of Euro 15 per night. Free breakfast included, though not great, but it's free. This hotel has been refurbished. Rooms, hallway, and everything is immaculate. Room with 2 single beds is small but I won't complain because of the low rent. Has large closet, writing desk, chair and wall mirror. Includes a small fridge which is useful for storing my eye drop medicine plus casual snacks. Aircon/heater works quietly. Bath hot water runs smoothly. I got the back room, which has only back lane view, but it avoids traffic noise and the occasional street talkers. Towels and bedsheets are snow white, crisp clean. Wifi router is on ground floor, so my 3rd floor room cannot receive wifi and I sat on the lobby sofa to surf. Owner Raya speaks some English and helped with tips on where to go for what. Highly recommend this hotel. Bonus - turn right from hotel door and walk down a few blocks and you will see beautiful beaches. Just like in the movies with the stunning rock background. Some are pebble beaches, not much sand. Nerja is a beautiful little town and you would see English tourists everywhere, including Europeans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caragoli

Enkelt men bra mycket centralt

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Hostal i den gamla delen av Nerja med nära till allt. Många trevliga lokala bodegor precis intill. Enkel frukost. Receptionen bemannad vissa tider. Egen nyckel till ytterdörr. Städning, bäddning och byte av handdukar ALLA dagar även julafton och nyårsdagen! Enkelt men bra och mycket prisvärt. Rekommenderas varmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by josfrom nederland

Optimale Rust en Comfort

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Centraal en toch rustig! Geluidloze airco, kamer, bedden en badkamer zijn schoon en comfortabel. Alles werkt naar behorenen is goed onderhouden.Kom graag nog eens terug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom USA

Location on main street into center

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing little hotel just a short, easy walk right into the heart of Nerja sights/beaches. Great value with breakfast included and free parking on street which was not a problem for us to find. The owners are very sweet and always willing to assist with any questions or concerns. Clean, comfortable rooms; highly recommended and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arne Normannfrom København

Rigtig godt valg

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nydeligt rum, venlig betjening, central placering. Rimelig pris. Kan varmt anbefales.