Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short but sweet visit!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: A great hotel in a fab location,
Cons: Use of the in-room fridge without payment.
Location: Very central, on the beach and close to many bar, restaurants and the marina.
We only stayed for one night but found the hotel very clean and comfy, the room perfectly adequate with sea views and the staff very helpful. We had a late flight home but were able to store our bags and use a courtesy room to shower and change so we could make the most of our day after checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Value for money hotel with good view

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice and clean except that booking a double room does not mean they will give you one. Very friendly staff and helpful too. Good facilities but swimming pool was not heated even when temperatures were low. Good breakfast and excellent evening entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Good hotel,near taxi rank, railway & busses

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness & several "happy hours" Personnel were helpful when required
Cons: More info. pamphlets etc on the local attractions, train & buss timetables avaliable without having to ask at the desk
Location: Location is verygood Plenty of things to see & do in the area Lots of cheap bars & good restaurants, many local shops & supermarkets if required
Hotel was good as expected with 4 stars Had to pay (rent) for the fridge in the room, thought that could have been in the room price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by catherine from bathgate

happy girl

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very very clean and the rooms very clean every morning I had a great holiday and go back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Erinomainen

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Erinomainen sijainti meren äärellä. Hotellissa kaikki palvelut toimi hyvin. Erinomainen hotelli varttuneelle väelle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing's perfect

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the paseo. Large sun bathing area by the pool. Dance music at night in the lounge...very nice for couples.
Cons: Rooms need to be modernized.
Location: Restaurants, shops, bus and train service to Malaga and other towns along the route. a perfect place to chill out for a few weeks.
Rooms need to be sound-proofed. I could hear conversations from rooms down the hall...very annoying at midnight or later. The public rooms were fine .. I was told the hotel had had major renovations done recently...however, the private rooms really need to be renovated also. The location however is more important to me than anything else, and this hotel's location is ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Derby

Fun at the Angela

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
A good Hotel showing signs of age and appearing tired. Great location Good swimming pool and solarium area, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bengt from Stockholm

Plesant, affordable hotel by the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel, just by the beach. All balconies with sea view. Very friendly staff. Since this is a very popular hotel among retiered english middle class people, we had a very cheerful stay talking to all nice folks. We are much younger, but this experience is very plesant. No drunk tourists or loud noise, quiet and calm and friendly chat in the elevators, breakfast room or pool area. Breakfast buffe' was typical english, much fresh fruit, locally grown I hope. We stayed here in early February, maby that explains the type of guests staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One bad apple......

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a pleasant enough stay at this hotel. I would have graded higher on service except for the female receptionist on my arrival who didn't even look at me despite telling her that I had just had my wallet stolen and I was obviously shaken up. She told me my room number but didn't even tell me how to find the room. She was not in the least welcoming and didn't once make eye contact - not a good advertisement for this hotel. I must say that the male receptionist was the opposite, he was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.