Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Leigh-on-Sea, UK.

Lovely hotel in every respect.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Car parking directions and cost of parking.
Location: As I have said already, the location was perfect and everything was at close hand.
Great hotel in a wonderful location, everything you could wish for outside the hotel was a stones throw away. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and it was a very relaxing place to stay. My only criticism was that if travelling by road to the hotel, then it was extremely difficult to locate and once you did then the car park was equally difficult to find. The hotel is located in a paved area and is not accessible by road. However, once you have located the car park then a porter comes to your rescue. Very expensive to park your car on a daily basis. Having said that, we had a very nice stay there and will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Just my coffee comment above.
We thoroughly the hotel. The location is great. The only comment I have is that I couldn't get a cup of coffee in the morning before 7:30 and when I wanted to just take coffee to the room and come back for breakfast later, I had to pay for the coffee. A bit strange! Room service poolside was a dream, excellent quality and very fast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Sunderland

Great position, lovely facilities and great staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location in a lovely town with lots of super restaurants and bars.
From the moment of arrival the staff were accommodating and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the view was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a corner room with a beautiful view of the ocean. The hotel is right at the balcony of Europe with great access to all the shops and restaurants. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from stoke on trent

seaview rooms a must

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: the beach/beutiful view from the room and very pleasent staff from breakfast to housekeeping to reception
Cons: New comfortable Beds i think their target market of retired holiday makers is perfect
Location: The hotel is in great area ,we covered everywhere in Beutiful Nerja ,but the short walk down the Carrbeo to Burriana beach is lovely daily .
the setting and almost private beach were a big plus,and although we did not use on this occasion the pool and jaccuzi outside ,they will be fun in the summer. we had a superior seaview room which was long and not that wide ,and have to say the beds were hard so for me uncomfortable .no real wow factor in the room for what we paid ,it was functional but not a deluxe price experience hotel staff very friendly,breakfast sufficient for a buffet and generally hotel ok. would go for something more boutique next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from USA

The best hotel with the best view in Nerja

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They have a very good breakfast buffet. The views at the hotel are absolutely amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Windows on the sea

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
All aspects of the hotel, staff, cleanliness were beyond reproach unfortunately it is NOT possible to have a taxi or other transport come to the hotel front door and means at least a short walk with luggage or during evening dining hours a rather longer walk to collection points without the benefit of porterage. Also it proved difficult to arrange a late check-out for evening flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Dublin

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location at the heart of old town. The rooms are quite small but sea view rooms were definitely worth the little extra. Excellent staff with friendly efficient service from all. Lovely beach and breakfast very good. Quick and efficinet check in and out, would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but internet does not work!!!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Cons: Internet
Wifi internet is a diaster, the hotel broadband Line is too weak which means that you are not able to enter the internet. If this is not corrected I cannot rekommandør the hotel, if you need internet connection.