Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay in central Marbella

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: maybe fruit and yoghourt for breakfast
Location: it's right in the centre of Marbella so five mins walk from old town or the beaches...
Central, clean, great views from the balconies of La Concha and the mountains, and you feel like your in the centre of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean Location Helpful English speaking reception
Location: Sea front Old town Beach / Prominade
The hotel is idea in distance to the beach and also to old town. If you are looking for a simple, clean hotel which is great for a base then it's perfect really. The male receptionist was really helpful and gave us great advice for the restaurants and old town area. Cleaned to perfection daily - no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMA from Kent, England

Excellent location,

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, fantastic pricing, very useful hotel parking. Wonderful under floor heating in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan Walker from Chicago

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel and convenient -------once you find it!!! Address from Hotels.com did not exactly match the real address. Couldn't locate it on the GPS for the longest time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susie from Malaga

Great location but basic accommodation

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted somewhere to stay for 1 night as we were working in Marbella that day and had decided to try a new restaurant that had opened in the Old Town. So we based our choice of hotel on the cost and location primarily but I had also checked the hotel's own website and it said that the hotel had been completely refurbished in 2009 so we were expecting the rooms and bathrooms to be modern. The bathrooms in particular were very dated and tired with old fixtures and cracked tiles on the floor - maybe it was only the entrance foyer and restaurant that were refurbed in 2009? We did ask if we could have another room but, after looking at 2 others that were available, we decided to stay in the one we were originally given. Although we had a balcony it directly overlooked a block of apartments behind so we could not open the curtains which made the room very dark. The bathroom was dated with old fixtures, however on a positive note the shower was very powerful and the hot water plentiful. The bed wasn't the most comfortable and made a noise every time we turned over which resulted in a poor night's sleep. The breakfast was basic but adequate, being served a hot drink, freshly squeezed orange juice and a plate consisting of a croissant, a toasted roll with ham, cheese, butter & jam - can't really complain at £3.50 for all that! All in all it was ok, it served our purpose but wouldn't recommend if you were staying for more than a night or 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from London

Everything you need nearby

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Only the night receptionist was friendly - really friendly and helpful. The rest were unhelpful interested more in their computer screen that helping. Clean hotel, but full of OAPs - so if you're looking for a livelier place do not go here. Having said that it's clean, central, close to the beach and marina where locals and tourists a like hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in downtown Marbella

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation.
Location: It's a short walk to the beach, which is a great place to pass the afternoon but spend your evenings in the old town.
We had a great October break. Walking on the promenade, lounging on the beach, taking the ferry to Puerto Banus by day and spending the evenings wining and dining in the old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms but not the most up to date

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The people at reception were friendly. Good value, nice location
Cons: Update some of the things in the room. No iron, hairdryer really old.
Location: Very good location. You can walk to the beach where there are many restaurants and cafes.
The rooms was clean. we got one that the view was terrible but to all fairness the woman at reception gave us the option to change but we said no because we wanted a double bed. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows are traditional Spanish. That means one big pillow and not two small ones. The service at breakfast was terrible. It took us almost 30 minutes just to place our order and by that time the kitchen was closed and we could only get croissants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shane from ireland

does what it says on the tin...

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap and cheerful.... central location... clean rooms and helpfull staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

localizacion del hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
the location of the hotel right ion the middle of the town+ the facvt that you will foing a taxi station rigth in front of it.