Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Kamran

Posted Jul 27, 2011
An excellent place to stay. A surrounding family beach, nice big rooms. Nice views from top. Although swimming pool was always busy, still worth sitting up to enjoy views. Free parking at streets. Would recommend anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic weekend away

Posted Apr 19, 2011
I would go back in a heartbeat! We felt welcome from the minute we arrived - everything was neat and tidy and comfortable. The hotel was quite close to the beach - we had fantastic weather and from the pool on the roof you are surrounded by views of the Med!! Absolutely amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Calabahia in Rincon de la Victoria

Posted Oct 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Went to Malaga city itself and thought it was beautiful and would be lovely to stay in. Shopping, culture/art, sun and beaches.
Hotel Calabahia was a very comfortable hotel, with convenient facilities nearby, i.e. shops, restaurants, beach. The food and the staff were both excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Not the best

Posted Dec 22, 2009
We booked at a bargain rate but the hotel wasn't worth much more really. If I had paid the full rate I would have been very disappointed. Breakfast was poor, hot items were a bit dried up. I would have expected better for four stars. The room was a good size and very clean although the bath tap didn't work, only the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is a little north of Malaga. A nice little village and the hotel is queezed in between other buildings. Reception spoke english very well and was very friendly. Rooms are large and clean and bed comfortable. A package was mailed to me to the hotel but the reception refused it and it is lost forever. I even had asked them first if it is OK to have a package mailed to me there. But the hotel was great otherwise and would stay there again. I prefer staying there much more than at locations like Terremolinos. There is free Internet in the room, but you need a cable for it. No free wireless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
a lovely and clean hotel. my only gripe was that if i knew there were no balconys i wouldnt have stayed there. also there was no pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Misguided

Posted Aug 30, 2008
Not on the coast(beach), the entrance is facing a local shop at a small street, you get the feeling you are entering business offices.. Not on the seaside, which is only visible from the overcrowded roof...Mediocre public beach... Absolutely not a 4star hotel..very noisy, everything of inferior to a 4star quality..Not what one would expect according to Expedia's ranking (which I have often checked in the past to be without problems..)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiehl

Super für einen entspannten Urlaub!

Posted Aug 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Alles I.O.