Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Far from the Madding crowd

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Benalmadena Bueno is a lovely traditional living village setting, with just enough choice of facilities, restaurants, bars, shops. The Casa hotel is the cherry on the cake ... wonderful accommodation, superb breakfast dining experience, attentive caring, hospitable, informative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Edinburgh

Casa Rosa, Calle pensamiento, Benalmadena Pueblo.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The genuine pride you can detect from the familly about "their hotel", and their enthusiasm for their work is refreshing to see.
Cons: Thicker curtains or blinds fitted to windows facing on to the street as the street lighting still penetrates into the rooms at night.
Location: Located in the Calle pensamiento , a narrow street behind the main street. Access is available by three routes all of which are by steep steps.
We were looking for something a bit different to the usual stereotypical package holiday that we had usually done for years ,so this time we decided to go for a smaller hotel with a bit of character and where I could practice a little bit of Spanish which I am presently studying. After studying the reviews we elected to try Casa Rosa and after just returning two days ago I can totally agree with all the previous reviews. The hotel itself is suberbly clean,it has no frills, the beds are very comfortable and there is no lounge or bar area but all rooms have a cheap mini bar, as far as bars go there are plenty of bars in the Pueblo, use the local Spanish ones which all do food and drinks at reasonable prices. The breakfast in the lovely little dinning room is superb,there is a large variety of fresh cold and hot food available and the latter is cooked very quickly while you wait and is served normally by Rosa who is the daughter of the owner, also Rosa, so Rosa senior does the cooking and a hundred other things during the day and Rosa junior is the waitress . The whole familly are absolutely charming and go out of their way to ensure you have a great relaxing holiday in the beautiful surroundings of the Pueblo ,far from the busier Costa which is about ten minutes in the public bus away. If you don't have a car you cannot access the hotel by a transfer bus as the street is too narrow, you will need to either get a taxi from the stance at the entrance to the village or walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel in the heart of the pueblo

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Good size room with bar fridge and comfy beds. Free wi-fi.
Cons: The bathroom might be a little small for some. Our room had a shower cubicle which was on the small side and no bath.
Location: It's a short walk to everywhere in this little village! Nice cafe's and restaurants for eating out.
Spotlessly clean hotel with comfortable beds and our room had a balcony with a view over the pueblo to the sea. Very quiet and peaceful little village. You can catch the bus down to the main town of Benalmadena (train station and beaches) but they only come a few times an hour. Taxis are on hand if you don't want to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Englas

Just lovely

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Lovely small family run hotel situated in the little village of Benalmadena Pueblo. Stayed for 3 nights in March and the air was perfumed from the blossom of the orange trees within the village. From the moment you arrive Rosa and her family make you very welcome. Hotel/room very clean, fantastic breakfast, shower room provided if you need to check out prior to your flight. Not all rooms have a balcony so if this is a requirement for your stay if may be a good idea to request one when booking. Hotel is up a small hill from the bus stop so may not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. Long walk to the sea but buses run regularly and are cheap. Bus service also goes to the nearest train station - Arroyo de la miel - the trains from here will take you directly to Malaga airport. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from seattle, wa

Nice for a 1 star

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The owner of this hotel is extremely kind. This is a basic, bare bones kind of hotel, but a great price. Free wifi too. The matresses were pretty hard, but I found this to be true of every hotel I stayed at in Southern Spain. The view was beautiful, the room spotless, and the service exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the old town and close to most bus routes

Posted Dec 2, 2013
this family run hotel must be the cleanest we have stayed in. breakfast in the mornings was always excellent with cereal, fruit, meats and cheese along with a choice fried, scrambled eggs or omelette with bacon and homemade pancake cooked to order. there are a few shops bars and restaurants around but at the bottom of the road you can catch a bus to any of the coastal towns close bye. This hotel is perfect for a quiet break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted May 20, 2013
Excellent - value for money, imaculately clean, welcoming hotel. Would definitely go again - a real find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel for couples

Posted May 17, 2013
hotel and breakfast were fabulous. It was in a traditional whitewashed, geranium filled village with great restaurants. rooms were lovely with fridge where nothing was more expensive than 1 euro. the owners were lovely and could not have been more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent friendly hotel with a wonderful breakfast.