Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Good value hotel on the beach front

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Bathroom toiletries are average.
Location: Beach front but in the middle of the shops and amenities of Marbella itself.
Only had one night here, so didn't pay extra for a sea view but was very comfortable. Staff very helpful and welcoming, especially at reception. Very reasonably priced for a prime location hotel in Marbella. Indoor swimming pool is large. Breakfast is excellent with a very wide range of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marbella

gorgeous view of sea from balcony

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: ROOM VIEW, BREAKFASTS, CLEANLINESS, LEFT US IN PEACE, POSITION WAS FAB
Cons: SWIMMING POOL NOT ALL LANES - NO PLAY IN INDOOR POOL AND NEED TO WEAR CAPS - SHOULD PROVIDE THEM
Location: OLD TOWN, BEACH PATH , BUSES TO ANYWHERE
sunbathed on bALCONY MOST DAYS. three beds in one room cos one disabled adult so a bigger room would have been good but it was adequate with fab view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Emplacement parfait

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Hormis la soirée flamenco, l'animation musicale est clairement destinée à une clientèle plus âgée.
Bel hôtel idéalement situé au bord de la mer et de la vieille ville de Marbella. Tous les déplacements peuvent se faire à pied et la ville de Marbella est facilement accessible par bus de l'aéroport de Malaga. Le petit déjeuner est très complet et comporte de nombreux choix. De plus, comme nous quittions tôt la dernière journée, soit avant l'heure du petit déjeuner, on nous a préparé un savoureux goûter que nous avons pu apporter, ce que nous avons grandement apprécié. Le temps était encore très clément (du 16 au 23 novembre 2014), le mercure oscillant entre 21-23 degrés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Perfect for a short business trip off-peak

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience for local restaurants and place of business that I was visiting
The hotel amenities are excellent and the staff are very helpful. This was a short business trip in off-peak time so there were a lot of elderly guests taking advantage of preferential rates. This had no negative impact on the hotel or its abilities to cope. In the elevator, there's even a chart telling you when the quietest and busiest periods are for breakfast. Breakfast is excellent with a great choice on international cuisines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Alteingesessenes hotel in äußerst zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Die äußerst günstige Lage und freundliche Aufnahme im Hotel
Cons: Soweit alles zufriedenstellend
Location: Inder Stadt,s.o., Unternehmungen in der Stadt und mit Mietauto in die kulturell sehr interessante Umgebung
Wir sind bereits das 3. Mal in diesem sehr schönen Hotel gewesen, davon bereits 1972 das 1.Mal. Die Lage ist vorzüglich, direkt an der Promenade, mit 2 verschiedenen Pools, der eine ist überdacht und kann deshalb auch bei schlechterem Wetter benützt werden.zu unserer Überraschung und Freude waren die letzten Oktobertage aber sehr warm und sonnig. Geschäfte und tapas Bars waren sehr gut zu erreichen, sodass man gut zusammen mit Einheimischen Gedankenaustausch betreiben könnte.unsere Flugverbindung mit Lufthansa war auch optimal, wäre da nicht die Angst vor einem möglichen Pilotenstreik gewesen. Alles in allem ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt zu dieser Jahreszeit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Good food, friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced. Family friendly.
Cons: My only real criticism is that the hair driers in the rooms burn your hands rather than dry your hair, a very poor piece of kit.
Location: Perfect location. Right on the beach, which isn't over crouded.right near the old town which is full of character and great restaurants .
I don't usually write reviews but my daughter and I had such a nice time here that I would recommend it to anyone. We arrived at around 12pm and the room wasn't ready so we were offered free drinks in the bar while we waited, the staff were friendly and some of them are great characters. The room was comfortable and clean. The grounds of the hotel are spacious and a nice place to be in general. The choice of indoor and outdoor pool is a great asset. It's child friendly but you don't feel over run by kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gb

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I have been before and it it still as good as ever only complaint is aircon is noisy in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie/Donnafrom Essex

Fantastic friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel fuerte Marbella was a lovely hotel and me and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed our stay with friends. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and even offerd me a free cake and bottle of champagne on the hotel for my 50th birthday long weekend! Location fantastic and so much to do in and around the hotel and right on the beach front. Had a fantastic time and will most defiantly be returning. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

very nice hotel with lovely sea views.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean and tasteful.
Cons: Hair dryers in the rooms could be upgraded.
Location: Location was all you could ask for. Shops, bars, restaurants all close by.
great trip with a group of eight friends celebrating a 50th birthday. Hotel was very accommodating for a group of noisy women.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Sehr nettes Hotel in Strandnähe, gut organisiert und super freundliches Personal. Keine Beanstandungen.