Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Excellent location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful stay, enjoyed the promenade. Very courteous staff and superb housekeeping. The breakfast buffet was the best part of the hotel. It, may be, is the best located hotel in Marbella!!!! Right on the beach. I'd recommend this hotel any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to Old Town and the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast range - excellent chefs who prepare omelettes and pancakes to order at the buffet!
Location: The beach and Marbella old town are both very close. Puerto Banus is much further (about a 90 minute walk).
Nice hotel, conveniently located close to the beach and Marbella's old town. Breakfast was particularly good with lots of choice. Only slight disappointment is that you have to pay for the sun loungers on the hotel beach. The price includes a drink and snack though so make sure you ask the attendant for these. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We were told we had a room without a balcony so it was a nice surprise to find that we actually had a large balcony overlooking the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel within easy reach of the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: The beach and the old city
The hotel was comfortable and clean and in a good location, close to the old city of Marbella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
great hotel, location great for beach and old town. breakfast buffet very good and rooms good. staff very friendly and helpful. pool area quite small, but access to beach area great and beach bar very good, great food and good service. I personally like to sit in some shade and some of the beach parasols were made of straw and had a few holes in. so I would prefer a fabric parasol instead, but that is just a personal view.
3 out of 5
by Gracie from London

Not too bad

Posted Jun 24, 2014
0verall the hotel seems poorly designed with large empty public areas and too few lifts. Reasonable sized bedrooms but badly thought out bathroom space where the door hits the loo when opened. The toiletries and towels were cheap and quite unpleasant. Good selection for breakfast. Only managed to get a sunbed by the pool once despite notices that reserved unoccupied beds would have belongings removed - they never were. Consequently we had to pay for a sunbed in the hotel beach club every day. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Generally poor value for money and disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The main thing I liked about this hotel is its location and the hotel is very nice.
Cons: Well, not the hotel but maybe the beach and side access could be nicer.
Location: Excellent for the town or just beach.
An ideal place to stay if you are a lone traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach restaurants shops

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a bigger pool area
A really great short holiday everything we could wish for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Belfast

Good hotel close to the beach and old town.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, access to beach
Cons: Management should review the policy of switching off air conditioning overnight. Rooms were unbearably warm. Opening balcony door was too noisy.
Location: Old town is very close. Good choice of restaurants locally.
We enjoyed the location of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff but unfortunately, the hotel room was too warm for us. Management turn off air conditioning overnight in the rooms from 12.30 till 10 am. This would prevent us from returning to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby from Southern Ireland

Great location.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness.
Cons: Hotel room could have been bigger. Could have more english channels on t.v.
Location: Lovely walks along prom.
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good - great variety. No problem getting sunbeds at the pool. Wifii very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com