Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with direct access to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We were a party of 6 people and we fully enjoyed our stay at IPV hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful, rooms were clean, the views from the balcony were beautiful. If you wake up early you can watch the sun rise. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and the freshly made pancakes were a delight to have every morning. Large swimming pool area with plenty of sun loungers and the beach bar was very handy. Direct access to the beach from the swimming pool area made the stay more enjoyable. For a small fee we accessed the hotel Spa and gym facilities which added more relaxation to our stay. A very pleasant and relaxing walk to the to local shops, bars and restaurants. We could not fault this hotel one bit and thought the location was prefect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtead Surrey UK

Good hotel but looking dated limited eating option

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Staff helpful, clean, needs a fine dining option and more imaginative entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Wokingham UK

Truly deserves 4 star rating

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: There was plenty of space in the bedrooms, around the pool and in public areas which were spotlessly clean and in tip top condition.
Cons: There was no UK TV - BBC News packed up after a couple of days and the Wi-Fi was patchy at best. Sound echoed a bit from other rooms
Location: Hotel is at the quiet end of the resort. It's a 10-15 minute flat walk to bars & restaruants and half hour to town. Worth the effort though.
My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks bed & breakfast at the hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. Having stayed at so called 4 star hotels in the UK and abroad we were unsure whether this would live up to the description and images on their website. We can truly say that it did. I had requested an upper floor room overlooking the pool and that is exactly what we got. The view from the balcony was just like the pictures on the website and the low wall gave us some privacy from the sunbathers below. The reception staff were very helpful especiaqlly tracking down my wife's favourite cardigan that got left on a day trip bus to Seville even though we did not book the trip through them and there was plenty of staff in the restaurant and bars too. The choice of food at breakfast was amazing with eggs, omlettes and pancakes cooked to order, hot and cold options and plenty of coffee. There was even free Cava if you were feeling decandent. Our room was spacious with a huge bathroom and probably the best shower I've ever had in a hotel. It was cleaned daily too with fresh towels on demand. The prices in the Beach Club bar and restaurant were very reasonable and they offered freshly BBQ sardines every day. We never had a problem getting a sunbed and there was plenty of shade from the trees around the garden. All in all we would recommend the hotel and would return again we visit this area of Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esme from Southport

End of the road

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Last hotel on the block right next to the castle. really nice hotel and right on the beach through a gate off the pool area and gardens. lovely staff and nice big room. no probs at all except a bit of a trawl into town. The only downside was an expensive menu and really poor food choice in the buffet. We've had far better food in an all inclusive. Hence the trawl into town. Twice a day..Nice walk though..Great family beach on the way. Gazebos up and loads of youngsters having bbqs out of boats filled with sand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric

Fuengirola, Spain

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: -------
Location: Location was fine, a pleasant walk to shop
This hotel suited our needs perfectly, all rooms were large, airy and clean and the staff were very friendly. Meals were very enjoyable with a good selection to choose from. It was a pleasant walk to the centre where you will find plenty of shops and coffee shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from CF82 South Wales U.K

Good quality hotel ..

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The fact that the hotel isn't high-rise,it has a mix of traditional/modern/moorish decor & has a peacefulness to it when you arrive.
Cons: The corridors flooring leading to some bedrooms,could be improved,as carpet & little dated & worn. Sun loungers could be more modern & comfortable.
Location: Top end of Fuengirola next to Sohail Castle,right opposite beach & you can exit hotel straight onto pedestrian/cycle path from hotel gardens.
We stayed for 6 nights B & B,and delighted with our choice,as in the best part of Fuengirola & right next to Sohail Castle. Very relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with great sea views .

Posted May 12, 2014
Just returned from 10 days in this hotel. Excellent food great selection of freshly cooked foods every day. Couldn't have asked for any better hotel right on beach beautiful views staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms large and very clean. A little bit outside the main hub of Fuengerola but that was a good thing it made you have a little walk which was very pleasant along the promenade. Would love to return sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel really special

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Could not say enough about hotel really really great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Malvern

Fab hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: This is our third visit to this hotel, it is so clean and comfortable with great staff.
Cons: t would be nice to have a kettle in the room for early risers.
Location: The hotel backs onto a very busy main road but the front of the hotel looks out to face the sea. It is a brisk 20 minute walk to town.
Location is fantastic if you only want the beach, the hotel is located at the far end of Fuengirola and has a great promonate all the way into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely well kept grounds. Close to beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Good for both beach and walking distance to local town and shopping center.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to airport.very convenient.
Excellent view off sea and grounds. We had a corner room with two balconies. Room size great plenty of wardrobe space, large bed and bathroom.