Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fair walk into town

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nice beachfront hotel. Breakfast was good and room sizes were good.
Cons: Better cleaning if public areas. Need to improve on the mattress quality. They were vey very hard. Need more flexibility around breakfast.
Location: Nice beach location, however lots of traffic noice due to the motorway outside the front of the hotel. Long walk to bars and restaurants.
A very nice hotel, however it was a fair distance each night to walk into town to get to the bars and restaurants. It was a good 45 minute walk to get to the centre. There was no complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to town. Due to an early checkout we asked if we could pop down to breakfast 15 minutes before the official breakfast opening time and were told this couldn't be accommodated. They offered us snack bags that could be picked up at reception at 7am and would be appropriate for breakfast. The snack packs contained biscuits, salarmie sandwiches, drink and some fruit. Pastries, croissants would of been far more appropriate for breakfast. The pool area needed more regular cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I stayed with my wife for 4 days could not fault the hotel lovely staff very helpful very clean can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and quiet location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The food was excellent
Cons: The beds were so hard and uncomfortable
Location: Mijas is a lovely town to visit but not much else fuengirola for families
Hotel was about 30 minutes walk from the centre of Fuengirola., not a particularly nice town Fuengirola itself was disappointing and would not visit it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with direct access to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We were a party of 6 people and we fully enjoyed our stay at IPV hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful, rooms were clean, the views from the balcony were beautiful. If you wake up early you can watch the sun rise. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and the freshly made pancakes were a delight to have every morning. Large swimming pool area with plenty of sun loungers and the beach bar was very handy. Direct access to the beach from the swimming pool area made the stay more enjoyable. For a small fee we accessed the hotel Spa and gym facilities which added more relaxation to our stay. A very pleasant and relaxing walk to the to local shops, bars and restaurants. We could not fault this hotel one bit and thought the location was prefect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtead Surrey UK

Good hotel but looking dated limited eating option

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Staff helpful, clean, needs a fine dining option and more imaginative entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Wokingham UK

Truly deserves 4 star rating

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: There was plenty of space in the bedrooms, around the pool and in public areas which were spotlessly clean and in tip top condition.
Cons: There was no UK TV - BBC News packed up after a couple of days and the Wi-Fi was patchy at best. Sound echoed a bit from other rooms
Location: Hotel is at the quiet end of the resort. It's a 10-15 minute flat walk to bars & restaruants and half hour to town. Worth the effort though.
My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks bed & breakfast at the hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. Having stayed at so called 4 star hotels in the UK and abroad we were unsure whether this would live up to the description and images on their website. We can truly say that it did. I had requested an upper floor room overlooking the pool and that is exactly what we got. The view from the balcony was just like the pictures on the website and the low wall gave us some privacy from the sunbathers below. The reception staff were very helpful especiaqlly tracking down my wife's favourite cardigan that got left on a day trip bus to Seville even though we did not book the trip through them and there was plenty of staff in the restaurant and bars too. The choice of food at breakfast was amazing with eggs, omlettes and pancakes cooked to order, hot and cold options and plenty of coffee. There was even free Cava if you were feeling decandent. Our room was spacious with a huge bathroom and probably the best shower I've ever had in a hotel. It was cleaned daily too with fresh towels on demand. The prices in the Beach Club bar and restaurant were very reasonable and they offered freshly BBQ sardines every day. We never had a problem getting a sunbed and there was plenty of shade from the trees around the garden. All in all we would recommend the hotel and would return again we visit this area of Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esme from Southport

End of the road

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Last hotel on the block right next to the castle. really nice hotel and right on the beach through a gate off the pool area and gardens. lovely staff and nice big room. no probs at all except a bit of a trawl into town. The only downside was an expensive menu and really poor food choice in the buffet. We've had far better food in an all inclusive. Hence the trawl into town. Twice a day..Nice walk though..Great family beach on the way. Gazebos up and loads of youngsters having bbqs out of boats filled with sand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Alan from Ayrshire, scotland

Superb, very very happy.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel, great location on the beach. Come out the back entrance and turn left, keep on walking along to the main beach front (5/10mins leisurely stroll) and head up the back streets of finguerola for the most amazing wee tavernas, squares and coffee shops. I will def be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric

Fuengirola, Spain

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: -------
Location: Location was fine, a pleasant walk to shop
This hotel suited our needs perfectly, all rooms were large, airy and clean and the staff were very friendly. Meals were very enjoyable with a good selection to choose from. It was a pleasant walk to the centre where you will find plenty of shops and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Declan Byrne from Birmingham

Wonderful but expensive

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat the location. The photos did not do this hotel justice. The staff were a bit officious. Would have preferred a bit more homely friendliness but such is the way in Spain. Drinks very expensive and room service charge OTT. Rooms a little dates but well appointed. Overall love the hotel. Will be back.