Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Excellent location overlooking beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff.
Cons: More sunbeds around pool.
Location: Location excellent overlooking beach and brilliant promenade which takes you right to Benalmedena marina. Plenty of places to eat.
As two seniors had a lovely relaxing stay, plenty to do and see. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all rounder

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Excellent facilities, central location, extremely clean, my only negative is the pool area is very small and on sunny days the sunbeds had been reserved by towels early in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: convenient good location and very clean.
Cons: reception staff not friendly, Our room attendant whose name is Isabel was the nicest person we met in this hotel, so helpful and very friendly.
Location: Location is very good. Close to beach and Old town.
Breakfast far too expensive and no hot oatmeal which we can get all over Europe as we travel alot. Requested an iron from reception. No ironing board available and no apology. Did phone when board became available and at that point I had ironed on the table in our bedroom. Flex on iron was faulty. My friends requested morning call and did not receive it. No light over mirron in bathroom. Our bedroom attendant was the nicest person we met in this hotel. This hotel has no personal touch at all. Our friends were celebrating 50 years of marriage - no recognition of this despite being told at reception. All we wanted was a "congratulations" for them. We returned to this hotel because we had stayed there two years ago. Not again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and close to beach and all amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: My only comment is the "free" Wifi is very weak and ineffective. Strength could be improved without having to pay extra.
Fantastic time again at Hotel Isabel and Staff were brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersy

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Hotel Isabel is perfectly situated for the beach, restaurants and shops.
Hotel Isabel is a super hotel. Beautifully maintained throughout and we would have no problem recommending it to family and friends. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and the food served from the snack menu during the day was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 4 stars hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A very nice hotel located right infront of the beach and close to city centre (15 min walk). There are nice restaurants nearby. The food in the hotel is slightly expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in great spot and nice staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, ENG

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and positioning of the hotel
Cons: A bit more clarification could be made regarding ordering a double room
Location: Plenty of things to do around the hotel as it's surrounded by plenty of bars, restaurants, supermarkets and small market stalls
We were very pleased with our stay here, the staff were very friendly and spoke good English, and were willing to help us with any of our concerns with a smile. The position of the hotel is great as it is just opposite the beach and near many local bars and restaurants, our room was cleaned every day to a fantastic standard, I thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here, whether you are travelling with a family or on your own, it is a hotel suitable for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Good place close to beach and airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice location, plenty of restaurants to eat out in nearby. Nice stretch of beach.