Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 4 stars hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A very nice hotel located right infront of the beach and close to city centre (15 min walk). There are nice restaurants nearby. The food in the hotel is slightly expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in great spot and nice staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, ENG

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and positioning of the hotel
Cons: A bit more clarification could be made regarding ordering a double room
Location: Plenty of things to do around the hotel as it's surrounded by plenty of bars, restaurants, supermarkets and small market stalls
We were very pleased with our stay here, the staff were very friendly and spoke good English, and were willing to help us with any of our concerns with a smile. The position of the hotel is great as it is just opposite the beach and near many local bars and restaurants, our room was cleaned every day to a fantastic standard, I thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here, whether you are travelling with a family or on your own, it is a hotel suitable for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Good place close to beach and airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice location, plenty of restaurants to eat out in nearby. Nice stretch of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cute hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I loved the breakfast options, as well as the Staff. The staff were very nice and knowledgeable.
Cons: The mini fridge was locked for some reason. We never asked to open it, but we ended up throwing out some food we had as we could not open the fridge
Location: There are a ton of restaurants all along the board walk that the Hotel is located off of. Malaga airport is 10 minutes away driving.
This hotel was cute, not too big, not too small. Staff was extremely helpful. I was travelling with a friend through Spain, who was already there cycling through Spain. The hotel was nice enough to allow her to leave her bicycle and equipment in storage at the hotel before she met up with me. She grabbed all her belongings once our trip through Spain ended at this hotel. Breakfast spread was really good, there was a variety of food to eat and choose from. The pool area is sort of small, but the pool was nice. The hotel provides beach towels for you to use by the pool for free. I think every room in the hotel has a balcony, which is also very nice especially if it faces the beach or the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Waterloo Ontario Canada

Love this hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is in a great location and has fabulous employees. The staff at reception were always helpful and went above and beyond when I was having issues checking in for a flight and also when a tour bus did not arrive to pick me up. My only criticism is regarding the little additional costs. For example, there was a daily charge to use the safe in the room as well as the refrigerator. These are very minor things however and did not affect my overall experience at the hotel. I highly recommend Hotel Isabel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to many great restarants and bars

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and welcoming.
Having read the reveiws we expected paper thin walls and disturbed sleep, but I'm happy to say we either had extremely considerate people around us or the hotel has the same wall thickness as other European hotels. All surrounding bars and restaurants were fantastic and welcoming. Easy access to beach, with the hotel pool area very clean if a little limiting in getting a sunbed at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gina from hampshire, uk

Small friendly hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Just had a fantastic holiday at Hotel Isabel, lovely friendly helpful staff, calm inviting atmosphere, nothing to much trouble, very clean. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Aberdeen

Very well run hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It is very well run and in an ideal location across the road from the beach and surrounded by restaurants bars and shops.
Location: As said in other reviews there is a very good transport system both by bus and rail if you wish to visit the surrounding area.
Just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Hotel Isabel.We were in a superior room which is well worth the extra cost for the extra space and the individually controllled air conditioning unit and as we were on the top floor the view was fantastic.The staff were all excellent very friendly and efficient with special thanks to Stephanie and Michael for helping out with printing out our boarding passes for the trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RDL from Leeds

Excellent Hotel Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had only seen pictures and read reviews and decided to book based on those. Did not disappoint! What a fantastic place, never been anywhere so clean, ideally located and all the staff are fantastic. Couldnt have asked for any more.