Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jimisol Nerja

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Nice and quite at night
Cons: Cold breakfast
Location: Hard to get your car parked near by !!
Had a nice 1 night stay at Jimisol Nerja,we found it to be very clean and comfortable,breakfast could of been a bit hotter.We only have one complaint,the shower,when i used the bath,the shower also came on,when my husband put the shower into the riser,it went all over the place,soaking everything!! Mrs M Fahy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Jimesol Nerja

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good value for money hotel not far from The Balcon.Basic but clean and tidy with friendly staff.Easy to park nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2011
We arrived at 11pm , night porter grudgingly let us in. The room was like an oven air con didnt work ,and only had an internal window so no draught to help. Breakfast was plentiful but tasteless and bland must of been equal to tesco basic range for all products. we are not fussy eaters but although part of our package most mornings paid for it elsewhere.The location was in spanish quarter and this we liked as they are usually very friendly people unless they worked in the jimesol hotel. Sorry guys must try harder esp in tough economic climate as we guests want to enjoy our hard earnt time off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
close to beach and balcon de europa. basic but clean, no problems experienced breakfast was continental and a fair choose of food. there was a small roof top pool with lots of sunbeds abd umbrellas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

no problems

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff could learn to be a bit more friendly. "pool" is more like a large bath placed on the roof, so dont go here if u like to swim. Over all i would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from dublin

great location for festival

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for the festival week and it was the perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception. Nicely decorated. Not too chic. Very comfortable. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good Price, Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2009
Hotel was clean and friendly. I thought the location would be better than it was, but I think it was because my trip was in April, just after the Easter hols and it was quiet. Near to the hotel there are lots of bars and restaurants that would be open in the summer and so the location would be much better for those months. The beach is very close. In April it would be better to be a little nearer to the centre and the Balcon de Europe. Hotel food for breakfast was very good and nice relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Completely adequate hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2008
We stayed at Jimesol for only 3 nights. It was just a base really as we were in Nerja for my brother's wedding. The hotel was clean and basic. Breakfast was good. The pool was really quite small, but there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. We may have got a little fed up of the pool area if we had a longer stay, but it was fine for a short stay. The hotel was just a short walk from lots of bars and resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

great hotel, would go back

Posted Jul 1, 2008
we found the hotel Jimesol a very clean and comfortable hotel. The food was of good quality and was plentiful, ( no need to leave still feeling hungry). The roof bathing pool was great to dip into to cool off and the sunbathing areas were well kept. My wife and myself were very happy with our stay and would gladly go again . Very good value for money hotel.