Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Vancouver,BC

Great location on the beach,

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: small & friendly
Location: on the beach, lots of varied activities to be found
Location was great with many good restaurants with-in walking distance, close to bus transportation for going further afield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanne from Toronto

We Didn't Want To Leave

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: We had the apartment and loved it. Great friendly staff, amenities excellent, first rate restaurant and the location is ideal
Cons: For us, nothing. Frankly we didn't want to leave
Location: There is something for everyone close at hand. Bus service, good shopping, sightseeing. The staff and location make this hotel shine
From arrival to departure we were taken care of in every way. From booking day trips, to food, to super friendly staff it was a great experience at the hotel. We had a great time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Love stay longer

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by Malaga likely because this hotel was so nice we didn't want to leave. Loved Malaga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann G from USA

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love Malaga for many reasons. It is easily accessible and has all the attractions for any vacation without all the crowds. La Chancla is a perfect little beachfront hotel. You can enjoy the beach community and then easily hop on a city bus to take you downtown in minutes. The arrangement is perfect if you don't want to bother with a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah s from Yorkshire

A friendly Spanish hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a great location, area bustling with Spanish families . We stayed for only one night on our way back to England but would definitely return to this hotel and this area of Malaga , fell asleep listening to the waves , enjoyed our short stay enormously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ajpbgh from Scotland

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely small hotel right on the beach on the north edge of Malaga. Perfect location for an unspoiled beach holiday. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JR from Tabernas

A few minutes from the centre of Malaga

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Chancla proved to be a delightful place to rest after flying from England and travelling on to Almeria. The quaint old fishing quarter was charming. Wooden boats were being constructed on the beach. People jogging and walking their dogs. Grandparents playing with children by the sea. A quirky room in the attic leading onto a terrace with hot tub and sauna. Come and stay if you are in a Malaga you will enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Smart, sunny seaside hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Hotel La Chancla - smart yet laid-back at the same time; clean comfortable room looking directly over the sea; excellent seaside situation yet only a few minutes easy drive into Malaga; smart, popular bar which serves good, quick food; extremely friendly helpful staff - thoroughly recommended & hopefully we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pommipoika

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is few kilometers from city but lots of good restaurants and beaches are around so there are no need to go to center.