Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roland from Edinburgh

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel, prices very reasonable for drinks etc. Very good for transportation to Finguerola or Malaga Airport direct by train. Torreblanca station on doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Solo traveller from UK

Wonderful Hotel. Great Value.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay here. Large hotel. Many facilities including restaurants and live music bar. About 5 minutes walk to the beach and bars. Friendly receptionist put me on a high floor as i wanted good views. I got a view of the mountains, resort and sea all in one from the 9th floor veranda. Room and bathroom were both large and clean but bedroom was old fashioned but that din't bother me. Wifi in room is charged at 5 Euros a night but it's free in the reception which is what i decided to do. And it was fine. Breakfast was great. Amazing choice on offer from fried eggs and bacon to contiental food. Only about 7 parking places outside front of hotel but there is a free car park around the corner. I was allowed to park out the front near a wall. My GPS Lattitude and longtitude brought me to a roundabout on the main Torreblanca Avenue but the entrance is up the hill 200 metres from the roundabout and ten metres after Calle Covadonga but the map on Hotels.com is very accurate if you zoom in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.A from Mississauga Canada

Wonderfull view

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This hotel has a perfect lication close to the beach all rooms have sea view the food was at all means very good. Free parking free wifi at the lobby you can choose to have only breakfast or all three meals. I had with my family at this hotel a wonderfull time. I would definitly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnboy from yorkshire

would stay again

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel easy going and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xenon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mohammed from Toronto, ON, Canada

If your not too picky.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Great view, alright pool
Cons: No laundrary/ dry cleaning service and hotel wifi only available in front lobby.
Location: close to beach, but ypu must climb a hill.
Since we are vegetaians, there was not a lot of variety of foods options avaiable. This hotel did not have any laundrary/dry cleaning services. Wifi only available in hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers great value. Right beside the station for travel to the airport or to Fuengirola. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, hot and cold selection unmatched for the overall price paid for this overnight stay. Car parking a bit difficult, as hotel car park is a 200 metre walk. However, overall, really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK quiet base hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2012
OK hotel as a base as we did not spend much time in it, but it is not in Fuengirola, but in quiet area of Torreblanca (next to Torreblanca station) Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful with special dietary needs. Breakfast was pre-prepared, but enough choice of breads and a few fruits/cereals and enough hot food selection. Spanish/old style rooms, good size, view from quite a large balcony of mountains on one side and sea on other (in between buildings). 5 minute walk to nice stretch of seaside with friendly cafe on the corner directly down below, but not much else in the immediate area. However, could take bus or train to Fuengirola (2-10 mins away)- each comes every 20 mins though. Entertainment programme for older people mainly- bingo/live music. Flamenco show ok. Receptionist not most helpful in giving recommendations. Better to go Ronda by train to Fuengiorla and bus from coach station round the corner in terms of timing (think around 11.30am, and cost is slightly cheaper than train). If you just want to relax, mainly on beach, with a few daytrips, this hotel would be a suitable basic base, and has lovely views around the hotel. However, for younger people, or people who want to do more local sightseeing/go somewhere a bit more lively, go for walks along marina etc I would recommend Benalmadena or Fuengirola. Very easy to get to airport from train station (route with no stairs available! around corner from hotel- cost 1.90) but only runs till around 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by René

Happy to recommend

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a number of times now. I only use it as somewhere to sleep so can't comment on facilities or entertainment, it's rooms are clean and comfortable. A big plus is its right next to Torreblanca station and only 35min train ride from the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beach is a 5 min walk, though it is quite steep for those who have mobility issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short break in spain

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Location: so close to train station for transfers to airport and a walk to prom ,beach and bars. Lovely walk into Fuengirola along the front.
having stayed at this hotel 7 times we noticed a lot of improvements and upgrades within the hotel and food choice.The staff are always friendly and helpfull. The rooms are typical spanish and the added bonus of having bbc1 and bbc2 on the t.v. was pleasing. It is a walk up and down the hill to prom and beach, but the bonus of the train station( to and from airport) being only a 5 minute walk( no transfers required) makes this hotel easy to get to.