Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Really great view and awesome location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room view, the location and the bathroom were exceptional
Cons: A bigger additional bed and maybe bigger rooms for the 3 people
Location: The locations is wonderful, the bridge is next door with a lot of restaurants.
The staff was really nice, and the check-in process was made very comfortable. The parking is nearby and is relatively cheap (13 Euros/day). The room we had was for 3 people and was made very comfortable. The additional bed was small and the room sizes are not very big, but the view from the room was amazing (it faced the famous ronda bridge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Fantastic hotel overlooking the Puento Nuevo

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, beautiful property, good restaurant and attentive staff.
Cons: The parking for those arriving by car can be a challenge. The staff could do a better job of showing the most direct route to the municipal lot.
Location: Close to the Puerto Nuovo and the Ronda Corrida and museum. One can also take a hike along the trail in the gorge.
We spent one night at the Motelirio in December. The experience was excellent. We opted for the Junior Suite and found it to be extremely well appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed a bottle of wine in the room on the afternoon of our arrival, gazing out the window to the gorge and the Parador across the way. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was one of the best meals we had on our entire visit, especially for the vegetarian among us. The waiter understood our order clearly and the chef prepared a beautiful meal with fresh vegetables, cheese etc. The carnivore in our party had the duck, which was also excellent. The hotel is a little tricky to get to by car and the parking is at the muncipal lot several blocks from the hotel. Hotel guests receive a 3 Euro discount on the overnight parking charge when paid through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by josefrom el puerto

estupendo

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
--
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christianfrom France

Tres bien situé

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le plus : Grande chambre très propre avec des lits confortables. Excellent restaurant avec une vue magnifique. Hôtel bien situé à coté du centre historique. Le moins : pas de parking. Il y a toutefois un emplacement face à l'hôtel pour déposer ou charger . Le parking municipal est à 500 m sans garantie de place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gro & Kennethfrom Norway

Utsikt mot Rondas store attraksjon

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets beliggenhet, utsikt og service er alt hva vi hadde håpet på. Trodde vi skulle få problem med parkering, men det løste hotellet galant men mot en høy døgnpris. Vi spiste nydelig mat på hotellets terrasse, men det ble kjølig så en må kle seg godt. Vi hadde bestilt en junior suite, greit men ikke helt etter vår smak fargemessig. Rommet var i to etasjer og føltes dermed litt lite. Vi var fler i følge og standard rommene så svært så innbydende ut og er mer enn godt nok for en natt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane australia

Amazing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loved it so much, we stayed an extra night! Wonderful views, great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Fanfastic view of the gorge

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Breakfast included in room rate would be good. The room was fairly expensive. Parking is bit of a walk but in an old town expect that.
Location: Wander the old town. Go down the mine to water level on the other side of the gorge. Visit some of the other towns. Drive the mountain road to malaga.
Lovely old hotel in the old town with spectacular views of the gorge and bridge. The bedroom and bathroom were traditional and nicely decorated. We paid extra for a room with a view. The balcony doors didn't open fully probably for safetys sake. The view from the dining and pool terrace were the same so you dont really need to spend extra. Pool was small but just us 2 and great for cooling off. Disappointingly it was empty the next morning so unable to dip again. We chose to eat a terrace restaraunt just a bit further along. Would have liked to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great, small hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. Small hotel in the old town with great view. Great little restaurant with excellent service. Try the lamb from the menu. A mini pool and sundeck outside the basement. I would strongly recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claus Dam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com