Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yvonne from London

A holiday Alone

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The room and the pool area was very good
Cons: maybe organizing something for the children in the way of games round the pool area, give the parents a break!!!!
Location: Location good , especially back entrance to beach, did'nt find much to do outside, was'nt really looking
First holiday alone, quite nervous but everything was ok. balcony view was excellant of the sea.Did'nt feel at all nervous walking around on my own even in the evenings. Found the spanish people in restaurants very friendly and helpful. met some interesting people thru my couson who's lived out here for 30yrs.Bus service very good, never got round to using the trains but would have done so given time. You are not harassed in markets etc ,unlike Turkey. Very restful holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We booked it because the picture made it look so great- I think the photo must be 50 years old because the hotel is NOTHING like the photo! The hallways are grimy and look like they have a strip of linoleum running down them. the room was like a monk's cell- bed, 1 nightstand, built in closet and t.v. on the wall. no desk or chair. Talk about going back in time. The a/c didn't work so it was hot and the fan was loud. In other words I would not stay here ever again- don't be fooled by the photo it's nothing like it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from scotland

reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel in pretty good location, quiet street behind the main paseo of torremolinos. Good if you are on a budget as it is a very reasonable price, bedrooms are a bit basic but clean enough. Big selection of foods for breakfast also, and a nice pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nothing to Write Home About

Posted Oct 11, 2010
This hotel should be a 2 Star hotel. The rooms are just OK. You cannot adjust the ceiling fan nor air conditioner....you're better off sleeping on the beach. Bring your own toiletries, they only give you one bottle each per your stay, don't think about asking for more. In the room, they request that you use your towel more than once because it costs much to much to wash towels everyday. THIS IS A BEACH HOTEL. The shower curtins are a joke, the shower head is not stationery so the floor get's soak and wet, hince the drain in the floor. Also, the sauna or hot tube whatever by the pool, their was a dirty film constantly in the water and it was just as cold as the pool. NO ICE, EXCEPT AT THE BAR, not even in the restaurant. Don't waste your money on the dinner buffet. Much better food elsewhere. The free breakfast....muffins and coffee your safe bet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rainford, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2010
The hotel is spotless and our rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. We had a lovely sea view from the balcony and the air con is really effective. Yes, the rooms are nothing extravagant but you get what you pay for. We stayed on the 10th floor which I'd recommend as the views are better. There are two lifts (but they're rather slow). The hotel is probably in need of a lick of paint outside on the balconies and maybe some modernisation, particularly in the lifts (carpet as 'wall paper' for example) but we thought the hotel was spotless. The staff are all friendly and can speak English. Incidentally, we were the only English people in the hotel it seemed. It's definitely predominantly a Spanish hotel, not that this was a problem. The Spanish all used to 'disappear' between 1pm- 4pm, we think for a sleep, so it was very quiet and relaxing during these hours, which was lovely. The Spanish also tend to stay out by the pool until after 9pm, we would be well on our way out by then for our evening meal. We also had breakfast included with our deal. This was good. Nothing spectacular but it killed the hangover! Breakfast finished at 10am though so you had to be up early (we weren't getting in until 5am). You can't claim a sunbed until 10am, which is great. As long as you're by the pool for 10am, you'll get a bed. If you get up late, you can always lie on the grass. You can buy drinks and snacks by the pool in the day. Leave a tip and they give you double measures in the sangria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Hotel Parasol Gardens

Posted Jun 15, 2009
Somewhat older Hotel, very clean, great staff, fairly good view of the Medeteranian. Breakfast was typical european fare, but good selection.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by gisela from Moscow,Russia

near the beach ,but !!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2009
The hotel was good ,but is not 3 stars ,should be rated 2.Not towels in the pool or to go to the beach.The buffet breakfast was poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2007
We found this hotel a long way from town but the hotel and pool were perfect for what we wanted, to relax and not to many children, the beach is stones throw away. The hotel is very clean and spacious, the food was good, not brilliant but there was enough choice. The rooms are spacious and we have a top balcony and aircon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a good value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2007
Location OK, though a bit far from any action. Town centre about 30 minutes walk. Beach was slightly dissappointing, as the sand is quite rough and dark. The service was definitely not a 3 star level, probably more like an OK 2 star in the hotel. Just a few examples: no hair dryer in the entire hotel, poor puritan furnitures, with one chair and a little desk for 4 people in the room, 2 minisoaps for 4 people on every other day and absolutely no other toilettries, and the smallest possible TV set. The evening entertainment in the hotel was very dodgy, probably it would be better not to have anything at all. Food was also far from excellent, my kids managed to eat nothing for an entire week, they could hardly pick a single thing they like. The guests were predominantly pensioners, not the best company for youngers and families. Although the hotel was far from full, the queing at the restaurant was quite regular.