Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, very helpful receptionists, clean and decent sized room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from France

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a great price deal so we paid for breakfast - I wouldn't bother in future - it was rather poor. There is a very good coffee shop attached to the hotel and that was much better. Great location for the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl & Celine from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Location: All attractions easily accessible by walking. Very close to center square, restaurants, shopping and all amenities.
Fantastic location in the veneer of Ronda. Could easily walk to all of the attractions. Older hotel but very well maintained, clean and with lots of charm. Hvac was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Sydney

Great Value and Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable rooms, and in a great location close to the bridge, old town, shops and restaurants. Breakfast basic but cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cereno from Vienna

Great location

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location if you want to explore Ronda and go for some Tapas and drinks in the evening. The hotel is not the newest one anymore but it was ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent experience

Posted Apr 10, 2013
We really liked this place! We planned to stay for two nights and stayed for five instead and made Ronda to the base for our explorations of the surroundings. The rooms were newly refurbished, comfortable and clean. In contrast to some previous reports the Wi-fi was available in our room. The breakfast buffet was not included in the price but was inexpensive and good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

Medieval carpets

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
You want to enjoy historic sights in Ronda? Just look at the carpet of your room. It seems to date Pre-roman times, covered with numerous murders, intrigues and battles. We would jump from the bed to the bathroom tiles not to disturb history nor be infected by it. Great location on a budget with friendly and accommodating staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don and Mary

Heart of Ronda Sapin 1 bk from underground parking

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a location - location - location choice. Just blocks from the Ronda bridge and gorge as well as the most historic Bull Ring in Spain. While enjoying a failing hip was able to park one block from the hotel in multilevel underground public car park. As with most of Europe drive a SMALL car. Our lage Volvo car from Hertz was tight. Hotel maintians the appearance of old Ronda with modern features such as elevator, nice bath and beds. Staff went above and beyond in helping resolve a problem was having with one of my credit cards. Two of the staff worked with me for about 45 minutes on the issue. Good job of sticking a modern hotel remodel in the middle of an historic city in an historic location at a modest daily room charge. FYI staff fluent in Spanish, English, and Japanese. Hotel breakfast was below my modest expectations - ate elsewhere. Would use this hotel again.