Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkshire

Great holiday made by a stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Every thing, particularly the helpful reception staff, especially one called Julia that helped me with flight ticket issues on the computer.
Cons: Being used as a hassle free clean base for a driving holiday it is ideal. Although I did notice public buses, I think visitors here do need a car.
Location: Two minutes walk from the hotel is a fab tapas bar all freshly made, two minutes behind there is a pizzeria again all freshly made with fab cheap wine
After booking cheap flights to Malaga, I realised the extortionate cost of hotels in the area. Before I came across the hotel Pasodas. Checking the reviews and the reasonable rates I was confident booking 9 nights and intended using the hotel as a base for our driving holiday to see Ronda, Malaga, Granada, Nerja & the beaches and promenade at Torremolinos. This hotel was ideal because it was at the side of a roundabout one junction down from the main motorway. The hotel was hassle free with plenty of parking, immaculate air conditioned comfortable rooms, free internet computer in reception and with a small pool on site with umbrellas and loungers that were included in the room rate. We did not pay for food because there are some many cheaper options in the area including a fab tapas bar and fresh pizzeria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent / uk

Used for the last night and close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: new and fresh
Cons: you can only get a breakfast and thats it lunches and evening meals available should be considered as there is not alot nearby
Location: there is a few local bars and thats it
You can only get a breakfast here and there is not alot around it but the hotel was fine and great for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel with very basic amenities . We stayed for one night and that was good enough. The water faucets were leaking. The hotel location is 10 min by car from Malaga but when the front desk personnel were asked for help on direction, the answer was they cannot as they were busy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel no where near the beach in fact it is 35 mins by bus followed by 10min walk. Hotel staff not helpful or particularly friendly. Safe did not work and a/c ineffective moved to another room with power point in bathroom with exposed live power point! Toiletries not replenished and linen not changed for 5 days. Restaurant not open any night during stay and breakfast cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

Great

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I had a good time during my travel around Andalusia.I reccomend this hotel every one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wotan from England

Reasonable Hotel with nice pool

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, Nice room inside, Nice pool area.
Cons: The dinner menu was all meat - and pretty disgusting sounding meat at that - even for Spain. Move it or the petrol station away from one another.
Location: Nothing to do nearby other than the pool. Location is a few miles out of Malaga and on a fairly busy road intersection.
Searched for a hotel near the beach. This is not. Pleasant enough modern hotel with good facilities, more like a stopover business hotel. It's not in Malaga centre and costs around 24 euros taxi ride to the city / beach. I had a room on the front side overlooking the road and the petrol station. Woken up several times during the night by people washing their cars with very noisy machine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desiree from Arizona

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice for the price. A little bit of a drive to the city center but they did have a town near by if you needed anything you forgot in Malaga. Rooms were clean but ours did smell like cigarettes even though we asked for a non smoking room. Staff was friendly, bar area was good and the pool area was nice. Overall it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marion Hook from Cuevas del Almanzora

Excellent stopover in quiet situation

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel suited us well because parking was secure and free, it was outside the busy areas of Malaga and wifi was included in the price of 39 euros.The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly. However, the receptionist asked us if we would like to pre-book breakfast at 3 euros a head, which we did. When we came to pay the price was, in fact, 6 euros each. Of course, the receptionist argued that she had not said that, but my husband and I clearly heard 'three euros'. Perhaps it was lost in the receptionist's translation into English. We would not have had the breakfast at that cost. The bacon and eggs were very cool and the cereal very cheap.Having said all that, we would certainly recommend the hotel and would stay there again, without breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TSS from London

It works

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Behind a petrol station, on a fairly busy roundabout, at first glance it does not appear particularly auspicious. It does, however, deliver what is needed as a clean, functional, reasonably quiet hotel. Breakfast is ok, not memorable, and if you book ahead, reasonably priced. Parking is free, which is not the case if you stay in Malaga itself. And compared to most hotels I have stayed at in Spain, internet speed was good. I booked for 1 day and ended up staying 3. It is close enough to Malaga and its airport if you have a car. In short, at the rates achievable through the booking sites, it is a perfectly good place to park up for a couple of days on your way somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fuad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com