Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Parking en la puerta

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal muy agradable. Pocos enchufes en la habitación.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Buenos días, Agradecemos enormemente su consideración, solo unas lineas para informarle que se ha aumentado el numero de enchufes en la habitación. Esperamos poder antederle en otra ocasión. Saludos, Carmen G. Ferró. Directora Comercial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHEfrom Nantes

Bon hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien sauf bruit (murs feuilles de papier) + environnement exterieur(proximite de la route) Petit dej correct. Personnel disponible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haugesund

Hotel som reklamerer med 4 stjerner, men bør få 2.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Veldig nedslitt hotell som ligger langs sterkt trafikkert vei. Frokosten var sær. Svømmebassenget et frimerke. Boblebadene iskalde. Treningsrom fra 1930. Orket ikke å trene der. Ble deprimert av å se apparater som var i uorden. Lå også langt fra stranden. Både personal og hotel trengs oppussing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fife

Very Nice Hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel because it was central close to the beach approx. 700 metres to a great beach .
We arrived at the hotel and we were checked in all nice and smooth ,the receptionist was very good and explained everything in full .The hotel Princesa Solar was a very good hotel in our view very clean staff were all pleasant and courteous rooms were spotless and beds fresh and comfortable room 708 was high up good lifts and what a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
300 metres from beaches and 10 min away from airport. Our stay was really confortable. I would go back no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Think Before You Book this hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Reception member of staff during the day were nice. There was lady who was able to understand and speak English and she helped us with directions.
Cons: Need reliable internet connection; Need properly cooked food; Rooms need to be more secure; communal facilities should not close by 11pm.
Location: Malaga city Centre was far from this hotel. There are many other hotels that are much closer to Malaga city Centre then this one.
If internet connection; breakfast; location and room comfort are an issue for you then think before you book this hotel. Internet connection throughout the building was very poor. Our room was on the 8th floor and connection was non-existent. When we complained to the hotel staff about the internet connection, they said they will 'look into it' but nothing was done. The connection was equally poor on other floors of the building (whether, 7, 6 5 etc). Where we managed to get the internet connection (near the pool) the connection was limited- it worked but then cut off- this kept happening. Mixture of phones were used (Samsung, iphone, LG but where hotel provides poor connection then it does not matter which handset you use). The room balcony doors do not lock! I informed the reception staff that it is very easy for us to jump over and get into the neighbouring rooms and help ourselves to their belongings. The reception staff stated that throughout the hotel in the rooms, the door to the balcony do not lock due to health and safety as the doors are defective! Consequently, we had to take our wallets; passports etc with us throughout the trip rather than leaving it in the room. A triple room was booked- The third bed in the room was more like a makeshift bed. I had to get mattress changed 2 times! Breakfast- Oily eggs; Juices seemed to have been mixed too much with water; pure milk not used rather processed milk which had a funny taste. I can can carry on...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anafrom England

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pienso que el hotel no es de 4 estrellas, es muy viejo, yo esperaba algo mas, la senorita de recepcion es mas agradable que el caballero, el caballero podria ser mas agradable, no tiene mucha atencion al cliente, quizas sean las reglas pero para ser un hotel de 4 estrellas espero mejor servicio, y satisfacer las necesidades del cliente.No pudimos dormir en toda la noche, muchisimo ruido de coches y gente gritando en el bar. Nosotros no volveremos a ir. Antes de check out la limpiadora limpio la habitacion
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annefrom malaga

olah

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good night spent here. Although on busy road it was very quiet. Lovely dinner and breakfast.good quality food.well done chef !!!! Parking to expensive at local car park we were lucky to find a spot near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulinefrom malaga

Pris värde

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var där mitt i September. Hotellet enhet allt utmärkt. Personal service och hotellet renhet bra frukost. men bara område är lite sliten och alla affär var hel stängt. kanske det var inte riktig hög säsongen.