Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute sun getaway, everything was acceptable for the price, nothing special, but In my case this was about getting some sun, not the standard of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sembach, Germany

Was OK

Posted Jul 16, 2008
We stayed at the Puente Real for 5 nights. The pool was wonderful and the Entertainment OK. The Hotel was across the street from the beach, so very convenient. The bed was like sleeping on a board, very hard. Dinner was included with our stay, but you had to buy your drinks from the bar. The staff were not very friendly, but we took the culture into consideration. We took a side trip to Gibraltar, which I highly recommend! If I went back to Torremolinos, I would choose another Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COVENTRY

International scrum down

Posted Oct 5, 2007
This hotel suffers from the usual dining room malaise ,self service buffet style catering . there are at least six different nationalities using the hotel,so the food on offer is well varied.However the conditions are a bit like a bunfight ,not enough staff to clear tables and re fill food dishes at busy times,poor toast and coffee machines.(long ques).entertainment poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

It was one of the best hotels I have been, the food in the hotel was excellent.

Posted Sep 10, 2007
hotel vew was very good, very clean, and people working in the hotel were so friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Try somewhere else

Posted Jun 19, 2007
The 3 star rating attributed to this hotel is very kind as it really should rate as a two star hotel due to the sparse furnishing and absense of in-room amenities, with extra charges being required for small conveniences (7 euro for 3 days use of a hair drier). The cooked food available is oily stodge prepared without any real interest. For this reason avoid the all-inclusive deal and venture out to the surrounding restaurants which are excellent, particularly if you walk along the promenade away from the city centre where the locals go. This hotel is a fair distance from the city centre and buses do not run all that often, this is a pity as you won't want to spend too much time in the hotel with pushy guests, unhelpful/rude hotel staff and a pool area far too small for the size of the hotel and sheer volume of guests, if you get a deck chair, you've won the lottery. On the plus side if you are after a budget holiday surrounded by grandparents and screaming kids, look no further!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Puente Real

Posted Jun 6, 2007
We stayed under the all inclusive package, and it wasn't very clear to us how it worked. You cannot have bar drinks at dinner (such as coffee), and you can't bring drinks from dinner out of the dining room. You also can't bring drinks from the bar into the dining room, so if you don't drink wine, you are stuck with pop or water. All inclusive also ends at 11pm (which is far too early) and you must pay for all drinks, including water after this time. It's a nice hotel, but I don't know if it's worth it to go all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2006
Good all-round value hotel. All rooms have a wonderful sea view.Food was very enjoyable.The only negative thing I could say about the hotel would be the poor evening entertainment ,however the day time activities for children looked very good. Would return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

not bad at all

Posted Oct 27, 2005
Hotel and room were clean. Room cleaned every day. Good maid service. Buffet food was plenty, although cooked food was uninspiring. Plenty of salad & fruits. Some restaurant staff were not particularly friendly though. Air conditioning could be better throughout hotel. Couldn't get the TV to work. Splendid view from room. My main concern was that although we were quite high up, the balcony was only about 1m high. Don't lean over too far if you've had a few! - and watch the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fair deal

Posted Oct 24, 2005
The room we stayed in was OK with a beatifull view, beds were very tired and uncofortible. First night we were given appartment, I would not recomend it to anyone. Food was fantastic and that is the best thing about this hotel. The staff is just about enough helpfull, and in my opinion the hotel represent the good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Not impressed

Posted Oct 12, 2005
Whilst our rooms were quite nice and they were clean, the food and entertainment in the hotel was in my view very poor. We went all inclusive and ate out virtually all of the time. The only bar that had inclusive drinks available was near the pool and not actually inside the hotel. Staff at the hotel (with the exception of the room maids) were not particularly helpful or welcoming.