Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilia from Israel

Very nice place

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on the border between new and old part of the city, so, on one hand, it's close to all the shopping streets of the new city center, and, on the other hand, it's just 5 minutes walk from the main attractions of Ronda - the new bridge, and the Moorish castle. A quiet place, very clean. The staff is very friendly. The only small problem is with wi-fi - you don't have it in the room. But you can always go to the breakfast room - there is a good wi-fi connection there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from London

Good location close to centre

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great advice re tapas bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Bristol

A good hotel for a quick visit to Ronda

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: Tricky to find initially
Location: Conveniently placed for exploring the centre of Ronda
Quite close to the centre of Ronda: just 5 minutes walk from the New Bridge. I was able to find street parking about 250 metres away. Tricky to find the place initially among the maze of streets. Good, clean, comfortable room. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. I didn't have breakfast here, as the breakfast area was very busy and there are lots of other places in Ronda to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Great location in Ronda

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: First floor room was loud in the mornings
Location: Close to major attractions, dining, shopping, etc. in Ronda
Hotel San Francisco was located one block from the main pedestrian street in Ronda. It was close to shops, dining and tourist attractions. It's also an easy walk from the train and bus stations. Ronda is an amazing Andalusian Hill County Town and we're glad we stayed there rather than Sevilla or one of the other smaller towns. The hotel itself is comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
while a good location with street parking our room whie clean had ants in bathroom and mattress was very thin and uncomfortable giving us both back pain. okay for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marni

Perfect

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had everything i could want..... clean, comfortable centrally located accommodation , great service.... all at a VERY reasonable price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really cozy hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: cozy
Location: city is so small so everything is in a walking distance
Really old but really nice hotel, not sure if it was not a bit over priced for 2 stars and such a small city but we had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nat

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was a lot of noise coming from the hallway although I specifically asked for a quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katherine

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room. Good location. Nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ros from Hertfordshire

Good car parking.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Good hotel, well placed for new and old town. Reception was very helpful with car parking. Hotel has an arrangement with a modern, cool, underground car park nearby to park at a preferential rate (8e).