Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is near Malaga

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Basic - clean - breakfast was a poor experience. I wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The room was ok. Clean, comfortable well maintained. It was on the small side, even for a single room but perfectly adequate for my purposes. I wouldn't bother with the breakfast though. The spread isn't worth the money and tables aren't cleared. You can do a lot better in town. Apparently there are resturant facilities somewhere in front of the hotel. I didn't waste time trying to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real spanish hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Great location.. Attentive staff... Small and friendly but everything you could ask for. Nice to stay in a real spanosh hotel - felt family run and very welcoming. Liots of space in room.... A bonus to have a balacony in a city hotel.. Bus stops right outside too. Nice touch was the spacious and very deep bath.... Home comforts ! Higlhy recommend And would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniele from London

A delightful hotel just off the centre of Malaga

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room and great location. It is so close to the centre that I walked everywhere. Great!
Cons: A very British request, I'm sure: tea/coffee facilities
Location: The hotel is 3 minutes' walk to the beach; 10 minutes to a trendy harbour; 10-15 minutes to the Alcabaza fortress and Gibralfaro. Great museums too.
I loved the warm and friendly staff in the hotel. The hotel was small enough to give it a family feel, yet it had more facilities than I expected for the price (large single room, great bathroom, roomy wardrobe, even a mini-bar). My balcony overlooked both the mountain and the sea. It is 3 minutes' walk to the beach, 10-15 minutes' walk to the Alcabaza and when I could be bothered, 2 minutes' wait for a bus. I have no problem recommending this hotel. Loved it! Daniele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hobbyvanman from Jersey CI Great Britain

Ideal for a city break

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: good transport you can get to the airport on the bus.
Cons: Maybe tea and coffee in the room5 min from the beach 20 min from the centre walking.
The hotel was very handy on a bus route ( flat fare 1.30 euros ) just outside the centre of the city. We could walk in to the city in 20 mins the beach was a 5 min walk but the beach was not as good as the ones at home in Jersey. There are plenty of eating places near the hotel, we decided not to have breakfast as the cafes were cheaper. A good base for the art galleries. enjoy your stay we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NA from London

Some distance from the city centre

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Also, the electronic blind was not working, so the morning light woke me up quite early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ItsThatManAgain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fran from Ireland

Beach holiday

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is ideal for the beach . Bus into town. Supermarket. Shop. Eating places, all varieties . V reasonable . Beach is fantastic. Hotel could do with new carpets. And a bit of a decorate. But no other faults. Friendly staff. Great shutters . Hot water. Fridge in room. Tv. Safe. And a balcony. Will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Spain

Great Hotel Expect for Parking

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a great stuff and a great location. The room was very comfortable, but a bit dusty. My only issue was the extremely small parking garage under the building. I have a mid-size four door car that had to be directed in by staff on the way in. On the way out, without direction, it took over 10 minutes to maneuver around and then be scratched badly while exiting the gate. So just don't have a car and the hotel would be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deplorable

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The location was great, which is the only positive thing I can report in good conscience. The room was small, hot and filthy. The AC was completely broken; the mini-fridge didn't work; and the carpet was so gross I tried not to walk on it barefoot. We felt totally misled and overcharged.