Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from japan

Good except wifi problem

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was all good; perfect location, kind staffs, clean room...except that I couldn't use wifi there. My friend who stayed there with me didn't have any problem, so probably it was my phone that didn't work...but I could use other wifi in town...it was really wired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Dublin

very central

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: spotless
Cons: more English tv channels
Location: centrally located.beside Marina/shopping area and tourist information bureau
hotel was ideal location.minutes from marina and shopping area.20min walk to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in central location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The room was very clean and had tv and wifi. It was close to all facilities eg bars and restaurants, 5 mins walk from the bus stop and tube station to the airport and 15 mins walk from the main train station. The cafe immediately opposite served continental breakfast at a very reasonable price. Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from traveling

Close and good value.

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to everything we were interested in. The facilities are 2 stars possibly, but is what we expected. Internet poor, no fridge, workmen on site early in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gerry from ireland

budget hotel best location

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Sur is a very good value budget hotel, clean and comfortable its main attraction is that it is only 100 metres or so on a side street from Tourist Office in 'main' square. Very accessible from Airport by just 1 bus trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

Good value very central.

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Hassle free
Spent a week at this hotel, staff were all friendly and helpful, spoke English and put up with my poor Spanish. Room was cleaned every day. This is a two star so no breakfasts, but several bars very near, and no views from the windows but I think very good value at 66� for a double room (I paid 39� as a single) right in the center two minutes from historic center and tourist information about twenty minutes pleasant walk to the beaches. I flew into Malaga and caught the train to Malaga Cental about five stops cost 1.70� then a five minutes walk to the hotel. Stayed in February 2013, will use hotel again in October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and found the desk staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great pre-cruise location

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good choice, great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
booked a double bed but got 2 singles when complained was told beds were not stuck to floor , taught this was very good answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Experience

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: Clean, reasonably comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Location: Very centrally located
Very centrally situated and ideal for our purposes. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was easy to find breakfast close by and any amount of places to eat.The whole experience more than matched our expectations for a 2 star hotel.