Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not up to US standards

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is like most on the Paseo in Fuengirola, dated and in need of repair. We had two rooms, both with broken showers. WiFi is in and out and the rooms are quite small. We paid $107 a night per room with breakfast, I would have paid more for a cleaner more modern hotel but there aren't any. The sea is dirty, I remembered that from my visits in the 70's. Nothing has really changed other than getting more run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian

Not brilliant

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I guess you get what you pay for. My shower was loose from the wall. My safe wasnt wprking. Good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Rafferty from Scotland

Look After Us Very Well

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been staying here for years with friends on an annual golf trip. The staff are excellent and Andres looks after us very well. Hotel perfectly meets our needs. Good location between Los Boliches and Fuengirola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pedro from London

Good location, met our medium expectations

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a two day stag do in our 30s and just wanted an affordable hotel right on the beach and near the bars. It just needed to have a bed each and a working hot shower and we'd be happy, and that's what we got. Dated decor, but clean and accessible; it met our expectations exactly. The triple rooms were larger than I expected from other reviews, without being huge, and even had a distant sea view. Three of us had the continental breakfast on one morning, which was adequate, nothing more, and provided some much needed hangover ballast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Chicago, Il

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: 2nd time in that area, lots of day trips and close to train and bus stations.
Located near beach 100 feet away. View from patio ( we were on 5th floor ) was beautiful! Had room facing the sea, mountains on both sides with view of the sea and beach in the middle, cool evening breeze. We went 1st week of May, never saw a cloud. Sun was hot so could not sit on patio in the mid-morning, but was great in the evening. Hotel was ok, not great but for the money we were pleased. Air conditioning could use some help, had to open window at night to cool off the room. We like it very cool when we sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful, I speak only english and had no problem, so they do speak english and are very willing to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, very helpfull. Very clean & close to beach. Great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely & helpful staff, clean rooms & nice views

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Easy to locate as its right on the beach front, staff were very helpful and friendly in advising what to see/booking taxi to the airport. Clean rooms and bedding. Great view of the beach too! Would definately go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabaretnam from United Knigdom

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location with a beautiful view. Staff very friendly and very helpful. The only downfall was that the TV in the room did not have English news channels. That was not a problem as all of us had smartphones and tablets so we were able to read the news on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seranies24 from London

Convenient location with warm helpful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return. The hotel's lounge was warm and homely.