Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gananoque, Canada

Beautiful hotel in a very nice location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Personal touch, clean, crisp facilities. Breathtaking views of Malaga and surroundings. Beautiful original art works throughout.
Cons: Music a bit too loud during dinner. Our room was a tad small.
Very pleasant personnel, excellent food and comfortable room. Only stayed two days but could easily have stayed longer time permitting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel surplombant malaga

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hôtel excentré sur les hauteurs de malaga et jouissant d'une très belle vue sur la ville. En entrant dans la chambre nous avons découvert un petit jardin-terrasse privatif (avec transat) permettant de voir Malaga. Chambre très correcte mais problème d'insonorisation qui peut être gênant sur un séjour de plusieurs jours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaneohe, Hawaii

Excellent stay at the Hotel Villa Gaudalupe.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea and town of Malaga. Room was modern, clean and well appointed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location with only a five minute drive to town, shops, restaurants, bars & the beach front and boat port.
We had a wonderful stay in Malaga at the Hotel Villa Gaudalupe. The hotel is situated at the top of the mountain with a panoramic, majestic view of the sea and town of Malaga. The hotel is so beautiful & charming. Well appointed, modern and very clean rooms. The entire staff were professional,helpful and they make you feel welcomed as if you were there family. The location of the hotel is excellent with only a five minute drive to town and the beautiful beach and boat port area where there are many shops, restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent resturant with wonderful views.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The view - amazing. Right over Malaga and could see the airport.
Cons: Better direstions when booking. Move the loos away from accommodation.
Location: Malaga is an interesting and vibrant city. Lots of cultural things to do as well as the beach.
Difficult to find - problem with Malaga's road signs not the hotel! Staff excellent and atmosphere great. Our room was noisy until 1am . We were next to the toilets for the resturant and guests leaving the resturant were noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rigidparrotfrom Isle of Wight, UK.

Difficult to find, but SO worth the effort!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute of our 3 days here. When we eventually found it we liked it so much we did not leave again until we checked out. Whilst our room was quite small and a little dark it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The view, the quality of the restaurant and the pool area were only surpassed by the help and friendliness of the staff ~ nothing was too much trouble (even the hotel cat spent much of the day curled up under our sun beds)! We shall DEFINITELY return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CRSfrom Suffolk

very welcoming

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on a very late flight to Malaga and the hotel staff couldn't have been more welcoming. They even served us a light, delicious supper and drinks which was perfect. The location of the hotel was ideal being only 15-20 minutes from the airport and we were there for one night en route into Andalucia the next day. We would have struggled to find it without sat nav and in the dark as it was in a quiet neighbourhood up a steep hill and some way from the hub of the town - suited us brilliantly but wouldn't be great if you wanted to stay and sight see in Malaga or you didn't have a car. Our room was clean and comfortable but a bit dated and pokey with no outlook, however it was perfect for one night en route. The aircon didn't work very well but again not really a problem for one night in mid Sept. Overall an excellent experience. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wooyong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing place - excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were incredibly helpful and the food in the restaurant is amazing. A first class establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howie Arnoldfrom Nashville

great views and staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the hotel and the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Thornhill

Boutique romantic Hotel far from everything

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the Hotel to remember!!! Amazing views nicely appointed rooms and facilities, outdoor pool. For those who likes romantic getaways and adventure:) On the downside car needed to get in and out of the hotel