Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View and excellent Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff. Clean rooms. Wonderful dinning experience and view.
Location: Malaga is a short taxi ride away from the hotel. Many beautiful historic sites to see. A nice beach on the Mediterranean Sea and good restaurants.
We were so surprised when the taxi pulled up to this great hotel. We had never booked via Expedia before this trip and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Malaga Spain. The hotel has a beautiful setting and a very comfortable feel. The hotel staff is excellent. They really made us feel welcomed. Our dinning experience was terrific. Wonderful food, beautiful view and great service. This is a great hotel if you do not want to stay in the heart of Malaga. Just a few minute taxi ride and you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, warm welcome, lovely food, great view

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Attentive staff, well cared for hotel with original art on the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop in Malaga

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Great views, and excellent restaurant and food.
Cons: More precise written directions to the hotel, rather than a google map
Location: Malaga is a lovely city with lots of historical buildings and great beaches.
We flew to Malaga and want to stay a couple of days to look around before heading off down the coast. We also wanted somewhere to stay on our return before an early morning flight home.... The Villa Guadalupe fitted this bill perfectly. The hotel is up on a hill overlooking the city with fantastic views over the city to the sea. Just down the hill is a bus stop which for E1.30 takes you straight into the tourist centre of the city. This is far more preferable than driving in and parking up. Parking is E1.80 an hour, and finding your way driving around the streets of Malaga to get back to the hotel is not easy..... There are quite a few roadworks going on at the moment. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent as well. They have a menu for residents which is three courses for E20 pp..... and the food was excellent. There is also an extensive a la carte menu. Breakfast is a buffet for E9 for the full buffet. We opted just for coffee/tea and cereal for a reduced rate. The staff are lovely and very helpful. It is also an easy run back to the airport for the trip back home. A few notes of caution regarding google maps and directions..... Spain changed some/all of its road numbers 10/11 years ago, and google has not managed to keep up to date!! Also we found some street names that had changed, so navigating is sometimes a challenge. Apparently satnavs are also incorrect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Are from UK

Great mediterranean sea view

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, great service and fantastic view. Value for the price as 3 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Northumberlad, England

Beautiful individual Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the attention given by the owners and staff, the food and the views
Cons: For the price, very little.
Location: Quiet residential area. Nearest facilities are a supermarket, a Burger King and garage at the foot of the hill. Hire a car and explore the area.
We stayed here over a weekend 15th to the 18th of November 2013. All rooms were fully booked but you hardly noticed. The pool area is small but never overcrowded and breakfasts taken at leisure. The hotels main charms are its location on a hill in a residential area of Malaga with outstanding 180 degree vistas towards the coast, and the restaurant Amador. The food is very good and excellant value, as are the wines. The two brothers who own and manage the hotel are always on hand to make your stay personal a are their staff. They all deserve praise for making our stay special.Not all rooms had balconies so we upgraded for 10 euros per night to room 10 which had a large balcony overlooking Malaga and the coast. It was well worth it. We had a hire car and with a little planning the hotel is easy to find and is not that far from all the major roads which take you into the City centre ( 10 mnutes ), the airport ( 15 minutes ) and to the towns East and West and North. We visited Rhonda in about 1 hr 30 minutes.Car parking at the hotel is free.My only negative were the firm beds and noise of the adjoining bathroom toilet flushing. If you are happy to be out of town I cannot recommend this hotel enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from M

Nice hotel, great restaurant, away from the costa

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff and AMAZING food. We were just flying into Malaga and looking to get straight into Andalucia, as opposed to getting mired in the city. So this beautiful hillside location with incredible views suited us perfectly. But I wouldn't envy anyone lugging bags directly from the city centre on foot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debwray from Lancaster Uk

We'll be back- fab food and views from restaurant-

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok - so typical Spanish twin beds placed together but this place is a little gem. Got the hire car- sat nav got us straight there from the airport. The welcome was warm - staff language skills very good and the three course menu of the day at 20 euro (Oct 2013) was of very high quality and the a la carte had lots of delights too. Hubby tried the cold garlic and almond milk soup with sorbet which so far has been this trips culinary high spot. The hotel is a small family run concern with only 11 rooms so you don't feel like a stranger. After a day exploring the sights of Malaga you appreciate the peace of the location and can savour the view across the bay made more magical as darkness falls. This place deserves to have your custom and the super duper lift makes carrying bags to the different levels no problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JBE from Winchester, England

Quirky place

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
What this hotel lacked in methodical service (we had to search for staff in the morning - but this is a small niggle) it made up for in enthusiasm and helpfulness. Breakfast didn't offer much fresh fruit but had a lovely selection of bread products, cakes, fruit juices and teas. The noise of other people's toilets flushing in the night was incredibly loud, but it was very clean, comfy and characterful place to rest our heads for a night. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah from london

Lovely Hotel :

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely couple of days in a fantastic hotel , Stunning views, lovely food .